Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Danielle & Bryan

Danielle & Bryan

Race of child interested in adopting:Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

Hello, We are Bryan and Danielle. We want to thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We have always believed that adoption was something very special and is the only way we wanted to start our family. We admire your strength and selflessness in choosing adoption. Our home is one where a child will be surrounded with love, family and a nurturing environment. We look forward to getting to know you and receiving this special once in a lifetime gift.


About Us

I, Danielle was raised in California until we moved to the Midwest when I was in high school. I have one brother that is 25 and getting married next year. I am a manager for Panera Bread restaurant and have been with the company 10 years. When we are blessed with a baby, I will be a stay at home mom. I am passionate about becoming a mom, sewing and making our home a beautiful environment.


I, Bryan grew up in in Minnesota and have 2 younger sisters. One is married with no kids and lives on the street behind us and the other one is single with our niece Alexis who is 3. They also live very close to us and we love spending time with Alexis and being a part of her life. I work as an accountant and love to bike to work in the summer. I am an avid reader and enjoy friends coming over for game nights.


Our Home

We live in a beautiful, older home that has been restored. It has a lot of character and we added a fenced in yard to play in. We actually got married in our house, so it is very special to us and we plan on staying here for a long time. Our quiet neighborhood has a park at the end of the street and a kid's public pool. We live in a very family friendly area, close to schools and minutes away from both of our jobs. We have 3 bedrooms upstairs, 2 bathrooms and a finished basement. Our town has a lot of community and family friendly events as well as restaurants, shopping and college options. Our lives and home are ready to welcome a baby. We also adopted a 4 year old cat named Elsa last year and she has been a wonderful addition to our home. She is extremely friendly and patient with children.


Our Extended Family

Bryan's parents live 15 minutes away and love being Grandma and Grandpa to our niece Alexis. Bryan's sister, Teresa is a single mom with 1 daughter named Alexis who is almost 4. His other sister, Roxanne is married and lives in a house on the street behind us. We see each other weekly for game nights, bon-fires, walks or movie nights. We celebrate family birthdays by going out to dinner. Danielle's mom and stepdad live 5 minutes away and have 2 dogs. Her dad still lives in California. She also has a brother who is 25 and getting married next year and lives in Iowa. Both sets of parent look forward to having more grandkids and are excited to see us become parents.


Our Family Traditions

For family traditions, we celebrate birthdays and take turns hosting for major holidays like Thanksgiving and Christmas. Bryan and I look forward to adding our own family traditions once we have a baby. If you have a special family tradition that you would like us to continue, we would love to hear about it as we get to know each other.


What Led Us To Adoption

(Danielle) When I was a child, I felt a strong calling on my life to adopt a baby once I was married. As I got older, I felt more and more certain especially after I became a Christian as a pre-teen. After high school, I was a day care teacher for 7 years. I had a very special experience with a foster child in my classroom. We had a bond like nothing I had ever felt before and I knew it was a confirmation that I could love a child that I did not birth myself and to keep pursuing adoption. As I dated and look for a husband, I always made it clear that I have a deep desire to adopt.


(Bryan) I had not considered adoption until I was in college and became good friends with a girl who had been adopted from India as a baby. It was through her and her family that my heart became open to adoption as a part of my life. Once I met Danielle and we were dating, we talked about what we want in life and adoption was an important similarity. We have never changed our minds or hearts about how we feel towards adoption and the amazing gift that it is.


Facts About Danielle

  • Occupation: Restaurant Manager
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: High School Education
  • Favorite Food: Stuffed Peppers
  • Favorite Hobby: Sewing
  • Favorite Movie: You've Got Mail
  • Favorite Sport: None
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Switchfoot
  • Favorite TV Show: Once Upon a Time & Parenthood
  • Favorite Book: On The Road
  • Favorite Subject in School: Art
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Maui

Facts About Bryan

  • Occupation: Accountant
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: College
  • Favorite Food: Chicken Tikka Masala
  • Favorite Hobby: Board Games
  • Favorite Movie: Stranger Than Fiction
  • Favorite Sport: Hockey
  • Favorite Holiday: Easter
  • Favorite Music Group: Third Day
  • Favorite TV Show: Monk
  • Favorite Book: The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe
  • Favorite Subject in School: Math
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Tettegouche State Park, MN
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking