Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Hunter

Hunter

Race of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

Creating an Adoption Plan is an act of unconditional love, and I am honored and humbled that you are considering me to parent your baby. I have wanted to be a mother for many years, to love and nurture a child with all my heart. I am thrilled at the prospect of building my family through adoption. I am hopeful that we can find a point of connection from which to begin creating a wonderful relationship on behalf of your child! I can offer a child love, support and stability. I want so much to be a mom, and I can promise to love your child deeply and be a nurturing, involved, patient, and loving parent. I will strive to give your child a happy childhood and a good education and encourage him or her to laugh, love, and be kind to other people. I will help your child grow into a well-educated adult with healthy, loving relationships and a good career. Thank you for taking the time to learn about me and for considering me to parent your baby. Your child will always know what a courageous and loving person you are. I would welcome an open adoption and would be open to whatever kind of relationship you would like to have. I would love to share letters and photographs of your child and perhaps even more! Hunter


About Me

I am a single woman living in a city near Boston, Massachusetts. I live with my mother and have a five year old, sweet, affectionate, and playful black lab named Beau. I like to draw, paint, and be creative! I like to hike in the mountains, walk on the beach, read novels, and listen to music in Spanish and English. I also enjoy playing in the snow and going to the zoo and being silly! I enjoy growing a vegetable garden and spending time with my family and friends. In the summer months, I love to go out for ice cream! I grew up playing baseball, lacrosse, and soccer and skied with my dad and my brother during the winter. I like to take Beau for walks around the lake everyday and exercise at the gym. I enjoy being a healthy, active person! In 1999, I earned my undergraduate degree from State University of New York - Binghamton. I studied the history and politics of Latin America and the United States. As part of my degree program, I taught English as a Second Language to young adults, studied Spanish, and lived with a family in Guatemala. In 2010, I graduated from Simmons College in Boston with a Master's degree in Education. I really like teaching and working with children and learning about the history and cultures of people in Latin America. I am a "Big Sister" to an eleven year old girl from the Dominican Republic with whom I have been matched for three years. We enjoy playing at the trampoline park, picnicking at the park, reading at the library, and eating lunch at Subway.


My Home

My family has had our three-story house since 1981, and my brother and I grew up here. I live in the upstairs apartment. We have a yard in the back where I used to climb trees and Beau loves to play. We also have a vegetable garden. I live in a racially diverse neighborhood with neighbors whose families have lived here for generations. There is a wonderful elementary/junior high school located nearby where I went to school. My neighborhood has many baseball fields where I used to play baseball and where baseball and softball teams practice every day. I live down the street from a large park with multiple athletic fields, a track, basketball court, and two playgrounds. On weekends, families picnic, people walk their dogs, and children play soccer, baseball, and softball and run around. I want my child to grow up playing at this park!


My Extended Family

My family consists of my parents, my brother, sister-in-law and their two young children, an eight year old girl and a five year old boy. My brother and his family live in San Francisco, California and we all get together on Christmas, during the summer, and at other times throughout the year. My mother and I have a very close relationship, and she is thrilled that I am planning to adopt a baby. She is a social worker who helps people in our community deal with grief and loss. She is very active and loves to walk my dog, exercise at the gym, visit art and history museums, and meet people from countries all over the world. Some of her favorite activities are hang-gliding in Brazil and zip-lining in Hawaii. My father is also excited that I am going to adopt! He is a retired management consultant who dedicates himself to taking care of Beau, going on photography expeditions to the Grand Canyon and other national parks, and growing vegetables in our garden during the spring and summer. He likes to hike in Denali National Park in Alaska and go fishing! My favorite aunt lives in Portland, Maine. She is funny and outgoing and very caring. She loves to go clothes shopping and embarrass me in public! She and my mother look alike are are hilarious together! My good friends from Guatemala are my second family. I lived with them in 2001. We see each other every year. Sometimes I visit them, and sometimes they come to my home. My dog Beau is also an important part of the family. He loves to run in the woods, swim in the lake, and eat anything and everything! He is very gentle and patient with my niece and nephew who love him very much!


My Family Traditions

My family has many traditions. During the summer, my brother visits with his wife and children, and we take the children to do many fun activities like swimming, playing at the park, eating ice cream, and visiting the Museum of Science. My cousin also visits from Colorado, and my parents, my favorite aunt, my cousin, and I go to the beach, eat seafood, have a cookout, and go to the movies! Thanksgiving and Christmas are our most important holidays. On Thanksgiving, my father cooks a big meal and my parents and many of our friends share a meal together. A week before Christmas, my mother and I buy and decorate a tree. We hang small white lights around the front of the house and along the fence! Two days before Christmas, we travel to San Francisco to spend Christmas with my brother and his family. On December 24, we take my niece and nephew to visit Santa Claus, attend a special service at my brother’s church, and then have dinner together. On Christmas, we open presents, take a long walk or go to the movies, and then share a big meal. Every year between Thanksgiving and Christmas, I usually visit my friends in Guatemala. During my trip, we usually visit my friends’ extended family who live in the countryside on small farms. We eat good food, attend church, and go to village country fairs. Sometimes, my friends visit me for a week or two during their Easter vacation. We visit famous places like Harvard University, go to a Boston Red Sox game,and eat at local restaurants.


What Led Me To Adoption

I have always wanted to be mother, to love, nurture, and share my life with a child. I have many years of experience teaching and taking care of children & infants through adolescents; but I do not have a child of my own. Several years ago, I decided to adopt a baby and build my family through adoption. I want to adopt a baby because I want to love and nurture a child from the moment that s/he is born. I am excited to share special moments with my child and provide him or her with many opportunities to have fun and learn and enjoy life.


Facts About Hunter

  • Occupation: Nanny
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Masters in Education
  • Favorite Food: Fried rice with shrimp and chicken
  • Favorite Hobby: Hiking
  • Favorite Movie: Thelma and Louise, also Schindler's List
  • Favorite Sport: Soccer
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
  • Favorite Music Group: Whitney Houston, Shakira
  • Favorite TV Show: Madam Secretary
  • Favorite Book: Charlotte's Web, Beloved and Invisible Man
  • Favorite Subject in School: Spanish literature
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Guatemala
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking