Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families

Lachelle & Ben

Lachelle  & Ben

Race of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Gender of child interested in adopting:Girl

Dear Birthmother,

Thank you for taking a minute to view our profile and read our words. We can't say we know exactly what you must be feeling during what must feel like an overwhelming and difficult process, but please know that we do love, respect, and support you as you decide what is best for your baby and you.

We have always talked about adoption. It wasn't a new idea in our minds, but we have also had 5 biological children since those discussions began. It wasn't until one night when I, Lachelle, couldn't go to sleep after putting the youngest back to bed that things began to change. I had a little heart to heart with God. We have 5 boys, and my heart's desire for a little girl came pouring out. It was then that God put it into my heart to start the topic of adoption again with Ben. He agreed, and within a short time, we were pursuing the course of adoption to find a little girl to complete our family.

It's been a little over a year now since we began this journey, and some days we wonder... when? Will a mother choose us when we already have several biological children? Are we being selfish to be searching specifically for a little girl? Yet, we know what we have felt. We wait with faith and hope knowing that one day we will find the expectant mother and her daughter that fits and connects with our family. If you think that maybe that's you, reach out. Let's talk and we can find out together. Love, Ben, Lachelle and the boys

About Us

Ben grew up in Idaho with a music loving family. His mom taught him how to play the piano and the organ. In elementary school, he learned to play the violin and continued to do so through high school. He received a Master’s in Accounting at BYU. He now works in project controls.

Lachelle grew up in Indiana. She has always loved art and children. She went to BYU and received her degree in Elementary Education. She then taught as the art specialist for two years before becoming a stay-at-home mom.

We’ve been married for 12 years now. Our family consists of 5 little boys, a little dog named Roy, a feisty orange cat named Ray snuggled into a nice-sized home and backyard.

Our Home

We moved to our home 3 1/2 years ago because we needed more space for our growing family and it has been such a huge blessing to us. We live in a 5 bedroom home with plenty of space. Baby girl will sleep in our room like our other babies had at first, but eventually she will have a room of her own. We have a large fenced in backyard with a little play set and swings, a large raised bed garden we built this spring and a trampoline.

We live in a nice quiet neighborhood with a good school. The oldest three have enjoyed their school, and we think they have done a great job at meeting the different needs of our kids. We are a short distance away from the zoo, parks, the hospital, the mall/stores and more without feeling like we are right in the middle of it.

Our Extended Family

With Ben’s family close by, we enjoy many extended family traditions. Weekly the boys enjoy a few hours with grandma. They look forward to grandma day all week long. We also spend Sunday dinners at grandma and grandpa’s house with extended family. We also enjoy fun trips and adventures with them, including camping, visiting Yellowstone, attending plays or other events together, family reunions and more!

Lachelle has siblings living in Utah. We enjoy trading visits with them, having adventures together and cousin time. We all get together for Thanksgiving at our house. It’s crowded, noisyand oh so fun! Last summer, Lachelle’s entire family got together to spend a week at the beach in Gulf Shores, Alabama making memories. It was a blast!

Our Family Traditions

Our family, just like most, has deeply rooted traditions. Though most are small; each has become an important part of our kingdom. Each of our babies has slept in a cradle made by Lachelle’s grandpa for her mom when she was expecting Lachelle. The princess will follow in the little princes’ footsteps and sleep in that same cradle next to the King and Queen’s bed. For each birthday, Lachelle enjoys using her creativity to make and decorate the birthday child’s cake of choice. The birthday child also gets to choose the birthday dinner.

What Led Us To Adoption

Since expecting our first baby, we have always wanted a little girl in our family and thought she would be biologically born to us. But after 5 little boys, we knew were done having children. Pregnancy was difficult for Lachelle. The desire to have a little girl in our family never went away though. Our boys have even often asked for a little sister.

Adoption has been something we have talked about since the beginning of our marriage, but it never seemed like the right time. Through this whole process, we have both felt very strongly that now is the right time and we need to make an active effort in finding our little girl to complete our family. Our boys, as well as us, are so excited for a little girl to come to our home. She is going to be so loved and fiercely protected by her big brothers.

Facts About Lachelle

  • Occupation: Stay-at-home mom working on becoming a blogger and health coach
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Bachelor’s in Elementary Education
  • Favorite Food: Pesto Chicken
  • Favorite Hobby: Being Creative
  • Favorite Movie: The Notebook
  • Favorite Sport: Yoga/Pilates
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Pentatonix
  • Favorite TV Show: Fixer Upper, Once Upon a Time
  • Favorite Book: Any by Mary Higgins Clark
  • Favorite Subject in School: Art
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: The Beach

Facts About Ben

  • Occupation: Project Controls Engineer
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Masters of Accountancy
  • Favorite Food: Pizza
  • Favorite Hobby: Reading
  • Favorite Movie: Star Wars
  • Favorite Sport: Biking
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Pentatonix
  • Favorite TV Show: Flash
  • Favorite Book: Wheel of Time series
  • Favorite Subject in School: Math
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Disneyland
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking