Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Chareka & Jason

Chareka & Jason

Race of child interested in adopting:African American

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

We are honored and ecstatic to have you review our profile. Your consideration is greatly appreciated and we admire your courage and strength during this process. We thank God for you and realize this is a difficult decision, but we also realize this is the most selfless and honorable thing you could do. We pray for your strength and good health through this time.


We are Jason, Chareka, and Mason. Bearing a child of our own was not God's plan. We were blessed to bring Mason home in 2011 and instantly connected and bonded with him. We believe through the wonderful relationship we have created with our son and through our faith, we are commissioned to be parents to another child. We believe adoption is the best resource for us to expand our family. We will provide a home filled with unconditional love and a host of supportive family and friends.


About Us

We met over fifteen years ago when he started working at her grandparent's restaurant. We attended the same high school and dated for several years until we married in 2007. It's said opposites attract, Jason is more of an introvert, while Chareka is an extrovert, but we are happily married.


We enjoy dining out, cooking and trying new recipes, traveling, but most of all we enjoy spending time with our son, Mason. We've been fortunate enough to vacation at Disney World twice in the last two years and look forward to going back very soon! Jason enjoys football and Chareka has a recent love for basketball. We try to attend at least a couple of professional sporting events each season. We also attend church services regularly and participate in various church activities throughout the year. Our son is active in the K.I.D.S. Under Construction ministry at our church.


Jason is a Clinical Research Associate. He travels to various sites around the country to monitor data collected from patients participating in clinical studies. Chareka attends school part-time in pursuit of her undergraduate degree. She spends a lot of my time ensuring our house stays a home and works closely with our son daily on the essential skills a Kindergartener should have.


Our Home

We live in a new subdivision east of the Kansas City Metropolitan Area. Our subdivision is filled with single family homes with children of all ages and diversities. A newly constructed playground and swimming pool is located directly in our subdivision, about 1 block from our home.


The school district within our subdivision was ranked number 2 in the Greater Kansas City Metropolitan Area. The elementary school is located less than 1 ½ miles away from our home. Our home has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a finished basement with a play area. Chareka is excited to begin decorating the nursery. Our home is located on a cul-de-sac, which helps minimize the amount of traffic on our block. We have plenty of yard space in our backyard for playtime.


Our Extended Family

We have one son Mason, who is 5 years old. He is the absolute joy of our lives. His extraordinary personality, funny sense of humor and liveliness amazes us daily. He is very excited for a sibling and constantly asks "when will I have a brother or sister". We know he will be a patient and kind big brother to our new addition.


Chareka has a big family, being the oldest of 7 siblings. Jason is the oldest of 3 siblings. Both sides of our family have strong Christian beliefs. Jason's mother lives 5 minutes from our home. Chareka's parents and Jason's dad live approximately 20 minutes from our home.


Our Family Traditions

We spend time with our immediate family regularly. We enjoy bowling, dining out, movies, carnivals, traveling, and sporting events. If we aren't hosting, we try to visit both sides of our family during holidays. We also stay in contact with childhood friends from high school. Whenever possible, we try to spend as much time together as we can.


What Led Us To Adoption

Before Jason and I became married we always discussed having a family of our own. Unfortunately, due to infertility we were unable to have children on our own so we've decided to adopt.


Facts About Chareka

  • Occupation: Homemaker
  • Religion: Baptist
  • Education: Some College
  • Favorite Food: Italian
  • Favorite Hobby: Reading
  • Favorite Movie: Pretty Woman
  • Favorite Sport: Football
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Beyonce
  • Favorite TV Show: Law & Order SVU
  • Favorite Book:
  • Favorite Subject in School: English
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Florida

Facts About Jason

  • Occupation: Regional Clinical Research Associate 2
  • Religion: Baptist
  • Education: MBA
  • Favorite Food: BBQ
  • Favorite Hobby: Traveling
  • Favorite Movie: Coming to America
  • Favorite Sport: Football
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group:
  • Favorite TV Show: Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives
  • Favorite Book: Biographies
  • Favorite Subject in School: History
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Chicago
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking