Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Latisa & Gregory

Latisa & Gregory

Race of child interested in adopting:African American

Gender of child interested in adopting:Boy

Dear Birthmother,

Thank you for viewing our profile and considering us as adoptive parents for your child. We are Gregory, Latisa, and Gabrielle. We admire the courage you are showing in considering an adoption plan and are humbled that you’ve decided to take a closer look at us. We understand that this is a difficult decision for you and know that you are exploring adoption because of your love for your child. As you get to know us through this profile, we hope you will be able to see the love we have for each other, our family members, and friends. We want nothing more than to grow our family and share that love and our home with a second child. Our prayers are with you and your baby, Gregory, Latisa, and Gabrielle


About Us

Greg and I have been happily married for fifteen years. In 2007, we were blessed by the birth of our beautiful daughter Gabrielle (Gabby). During the week, our family enjoys eating breakfast and dinner together, relaxing with each other, and attending Gabby’s practices. On the weekends, we enjoy going to dinner with Gabby’s godparents (we have a standing Friday night dinner date), and spend our mornings together eating breakfast and catching up on favorite television shows recorded during the week, gardening, and attending church services. In the afternoons we usually hang out with family and friends, play board games or miniature golf, go bowling, grill out and watch movies. We also love to spend time with our four-legged family members, Scobie and Baxter. We live in a planned community located in a rural area. Our neighborhood has a community park and sidewalks that wind themselves around the neighborhood. The side of town we live on is currently undergoing an explosion of development and growth. We are extremely close to our families and are eagerly looking forward to growing ours.


Our Home

We live in a small rural town located just outside of two major cities. Our home is a five bedroom, four bathroom two-story house that is perfect for our gatherings with our family and friends. It is located in a planned, culturally diverse subdivision and is filled with children. The neighborhood has a playground area for smaller children and walkways perfect for afternoon strolls, bike rides, and dog walks. On nice days, it’s not unusual to see families congregating in each other’s yards for cookouts, quick chats, and/or games of Frisbee.


Our Extended Family

We have a close knit family. Most of Greg’s family members reside in the area and we often see them on Sundays in church, where Greg’s dad is the pastor. We usually come together after Sunday service to share dinner, either at some restaurant or Greg’s parents’ house. Both of our parents love spending time with Gabby and they do a pretty good job of spoiling her with trips to Bojangles for breakfast and shopping for clothes and shoes. Our best friends are godparents to Gabby and they too are also guilty of spoiling her. Gabby looks forward to our weekly dinner outings and spending time with them.


Our Family Traditions

One week of each July and the first Saturday after Christmas, we vacation with Greg’s maternal relatives. (His mother comes from a family of 9 children.) The location changes yearly, but most stays are on the east coast within a 5-6 hour drive. Our immediate family enjoys a standing Friday night dinner date with our closest friends, Gabby’s godparents. We like to try different restaurants followed by desserts and plenty of laughs. This has become a major part of our weekly routine and we rarely ever miss the opportunity to come together. It’s not unusual to catch us on Friday night hanging out at Krispy Kreme or getting ice cream cones from Chick-Fil-A.


What Led Us To Adoption

After Gabby’s birth, we’ve tried for several years to conceive without success. After several trips to fertility specialists without any real answers as to why we were having problems, we know that the blessing of sharing our love with another child is of utmost importance to us--not the manner in which God chooses to bring that blessing to fruition. We consider ourselves fortunate to have such a wonderful life, with great friends, a close-knit family, a strong marriage, and faith that sustains us. We look forward to the day when we can share that with another child. Gabby has expressed the desire to become a big sister several times, so a new addition to our family will experience an abundance of attention and love. Although our second child will have a room of its own, Gabby has requested that they share her bedroom because she always want to be close to her sibling.


Facts About Latisa

  • Occupation: Assistant Principal
  • Religion: Christianity
  • Education: Master’s in School Administration
  • Favorite Food: Shrimp fried rice
  • Favorite Hobby: Interior decorating
  • Favorite Movie: Dirty Dancing
  • Favorite Sport: Basketball
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: John P. Kee & the New Life Community Choir
  • Favorite TV Show: House Hunters
  • Favorite Book: Don’t Block the Blessings
  • Favorite Subject in School: Math
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Sandals Jamaica

Facts About Gregory

  • Occupation: Technical Trainer
  • Religion: Christianity
  • Education: Obtaining doctorate in Educational Leadership
  • Favorite Food: Pizza
  • Favorite Hobby: Learning about technology
  • Favorite Movie: Love Jones
  • Favorite Sport: Football
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Anything Old School 80’s & Neo-Soul
  • Favorite TV Show: The Flash & Gotham
  • Favorite Book: David A Man Of Passion And Destiny
  • Favorite Subject in School: History
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Sandals Jamaica
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking