Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Kelly

Kelly

Race of child interested in adopting:Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic or South/Central American

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

You are brave, strong, admired and most importantly selfless. The fact that you are giving the gift of life to two people is a blessing in itself. You are giving this incredible gift to your baby and someone who has always dreamt of becoming a mother. I am single, but please do not let that discourage you from choosing me. I am blessed to be surrounded by a loving, wonderful family. It is unfortunate that I am medically unable to have children, but I am so fortunate to be able to choose adoption because women like you make it possible.


About Me

I was born and raised in Ohio. I am a college graduate with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree. I worked trauma for over 12 years in a local hospital. I now currently work for a Pharmaceutical company. I have the ability to work from home, my hours are flexible and my job is only 5 minutes from my home.


I have always wanted to be a mother but unfortunately being able to have a child is not in my cards. I tried for years exploring and trying fertility treatment, but after several failed attempts I sought out counseling to determine my other options. I spent several months reading about adoption and with every book, pamphlet, and video I watched it touched my heart deeper and deeper. I spent a year researching agencies, getting everything ready that I needed to make this blessing happen. I am in a great spot in my life financially, mentally and physically ready to adopt a beautiful child that I will love unconditionally.


My Home

I live in Ohio in a 4 bedroom home with a master bedroom on the first floor and future nursery right off my bedroom. I live on a corner lot in a quiet neighborhood, with nice size front, back and side yards. The neighborhood pool is about 2 blocks away from my home with underground tunnels to get there so children do not have to cross the street. The tunnel is actually right behind my house on a beautiful walking trail. My home is also two blocks away from the playground, tennis courts, basketball courts, beach volleyball and soccer court. At the recreation park our association offers programs, classes and activities all year round for children and adults. I am close to several parks that offer family concerts in the summer. I am blessed to also live where our school district is listed one of the top in the state.


My Extended Family

My family is unique. My brother has been a magician for 20+ years so every family event is filled with all of his quirky card tricks, balloon animals, and making objects disappear right in front of your eyes. Watching my niece (7) and nephew (5) try to mimic his every move is priceless. My mom is the grandma every kid dreams of having. The kids end up wearing down long before she does. Weekly weekend dinners and activities are a must. We love trying new restaurants, going to local events, festivities, park concerts and picnics, but we also love our lazy nights at home popping popcorn and watching a movie. Overall, we just enjoy spending as much time together as we can.


My Family Traditions

Our holiday get-togethers are a huge tradition including; big dinners, family games, and just sitting around talking. I like to think our laughs are contagious. Easter is all about egg hunts in the back yard, homemade cooked dinner for family and extended family, and the traditional visit from the Easter Bunny. Thanksgiving is our biggest holiday besides Christmas. Family and extended family from all over gather at a designated house and enjoy appetizers and homemade dinner/dessert, watch football, and converse about the year. The evening is finished by lounging around after watching a traditional movie.


What Led Me To Adoption

At the time I was blessed to have several options, one being surrogate with donor egg and sperm. After much thought and consideration and counseling it was very obvious that adoption was the route I wanted to choose. I want to be able to give a child a wonderful, fulfilled, happy and loving life.


Facts About Kelly

  • Occupation: Pharmacy
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Master's Degree
  • Favorite Food: Anything Mexican
  • Favorite Hobby: Gardening
  • Favorite Movie: Devil Wears Prada
  • Favorite Sport: Tennis
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Lady Gaga/The Weekend
  • Favorite TV Show: Anything Reality
  • Favorite Book: Who Moved my Cheese
  • Favorite Subject in School: Science
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Aruba
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking