Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Kylie

Kylie

Race of child interested in adopting:Asian, African American, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic or South/Central American, Latino

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

Thank you for making the extremely difficult decision to start your search for an adoptive family for your child. I look forward to being considered and hope I can put your mind at ease with any concerns you might have of the prospective parents to your baby. I want a child more than anything else in this world and I am in a great place and time in my life to provide an equally great life for a child. I have truly always said that I was going to start my family through adoption. I grew up in the Midwest and had an amazing childhood and upbringing. Part of which included being brought up with my sister who is adopted from South Korea. My parents were always very transparent with us about their journey through adoption and how it had changed all of our lives for the better. I couldn't agree more. I can't wait for that moment where my life will be all about raising my child or children and about growing my family. I'm eager to experience all the joys having a child of my own will bring to my life; everthing from the sleepless nights, to first steps, to making Halloween costumes, to first school dance and everything in between. I just need the opportunity to complete the hole that I have not yet been able to fill.


About Me

I grew up with no defined limits of what a family can be, what makes a family strong or how that family is created. I know that the most important thing in life is a strong support system, foundation of love and a family where the parent or parents are ready, stable and eager to have their life and schedule be built around their children. I am at the point in my life now where I am ready to transition from a working woman to a dedicated parent. My support system here in San Diego is unmatched and I am so lucky to have such a reliable job that is willing to work with me and make my dream of building a family come to life.


I have been around children my whole life. I have nannied and babysat since I was 14 and am a special needs Sunday School teacher. It has been such a blessing to be able to gain more experience with children and to work with and care for them. I am currently a helicopter pilot in the United States Navy and have served for over six years. I have been able to build a fantastic life and have enjoyed my career. My last deployment, however, put a lot of things into perspective for me, one of which was knowing that I could no longer wait to build my family. Luckily, I was selected to be a flight instructor here in San Diego. This will provide a consistent working schedule with fewer working hours, the opportunity to spend more time at home as a mother and no more deployments!


My Home

I love the community I live in. I live in the neighborhood of Eastlake, just south of San Diego. Within five miles of my home there is an elementary school, high school, fire department, police station, grocery store, shopping center, several restaurants, movie theater and just about anything else you can think of. I live in a community that provides a gym, pool, park, clubhouse and various other small amenities. My home is a beautiful two bedroom, two bath unit with plenty of space for my family to grow. I am very comfortable and ready to begin my family here!



My Extended Family

I can honestly say that I grew up in one of the best and most loving households I can imagine. My parents had a difficult time having children naturally and adopted my sister two years before I was born. My parents have always encouraged my adoption plan since the beginning. They were lucky enough to adopt my sister at only four months old and both continue to speak very positively about the experience. I do not know of a "perfect family", but I know a lot about a family that is created with love, strong values and where the children are the priority.


My parents are still my rock. My dad is strong and stable provider who has taught me many things, one of which is how to be financially independent. He is always the voice of reason and is my biggest supporter. My mom has always had a passion for raising and teaching children, as a special needs teacher, and has one of the best hearts of anyone I know. She's very dedicated and knowledgeable and I am eager to embark on my motherhood journey with her advice and guidance only a phone call or short flight away. My sister and I have always been close. She lives in Denver, but we talk several times a week and she is ecstatic at the idea of being an aunt.


My Family Traditions

There are many activities I enjoy in my spare time. I like to ride my bike in my beautiful neighborhood or on trails around San Diego. I enjoy taking weekend trips to Big Bear or traveling to places as far as Alaska to see the snow, which I miss since I left the Midwest! I also like to attend sporting events and local attractions like aquariums, the zoo, etc. I have a fantastic and supportive group of friends whom I love to spend time with. We like to hang out on the patio, cook out or even play beach volleyball on the Island.


What Led Me To Adoption

I was initially led to adoption from my family’s own adoption experience. My sister was adopted as an infant and she, and my entire family all continuously have great things to say about the process and about what the adoption experience has brought in to our lives. I know that I am in a great place to provide a home, upbringing and everything that a birth parent could hope for their child and I cannot wait to have that opportunity!


Facts About Kylie

  • Occupation: Helicopter Pilot
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Bachelor of Science in Aviation Management and Flight Operation
  • Favorite Food: Spaghetti
  • Favorite Hobby: Bike Riding + Hiking + Beach Volleyball + Bowling
  • Favorite Movie: Lone Survivor
  • Favorite Sport: To Watch: Football To Play: Volleyball
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Third Eye Blind
  • Favorite TV Show: Big Bang Theory + Seinfeld + This is Us
  • Favorite Book: The Girl Before
  • Favorite Subject in School: Math + English
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Alaska + Singapore
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking