Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Mariah & Kevin

Mariah & Kevin

Race of child interested in adopting:Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Native American

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

Thank you for considering us and for reading our profile. We have tried really hard to have a child of our own, but things haven't worked out, so we have decided to pursue adoption. We feel that we can provide a good home for your child and nurture them to become anything they want to in life. We will give them the tools that they will need to achieve their goals.


We desire to be parents more than anything in this world and would do whatever it takes to make that happen. We have both been through difficult times in our lives, but we know the most important thing in life is to fight for joy and happiness no matter what your circumstance.


About Us

Mariah grew up with her parents and older brother who passed away when she was 15, leaving her an only child. Her parents were wonderful. She attended college in Nashville, TN and became and Occupational Therapist. She currently works in a school system, which is great because she enjoys working with children and gets all holidays and breaks off! She enjoys to read and be outdoors. Most importantly, she can not wait to be a mother.


Kevin was primarily raised by his single mother. He has one younger sister who lives nearby with her two daughters who were adopted through foster care. He went to school for social work and works at a hospital in the social services department. Kevin was paralyzed almost 20 years ago and while that was a trying time, he doesn't let it slow him down or stop him from living a fulfilling life. He loves to hunt, fish and coach or watch local football games.


Our Home

We live in a ranch-style, brick home with an acre and a half of land. We can't wait to someday have a swingset and tire swing in the backyard. We live across the street from a golf course and have few neighbors. We live in a small town, but not too far from a large city. This gives us the best of both worlds; a small town feel with the ability to reach great children's museums and activities in a day trip. There is a very good school district in our town and ample children's activities in our community.


Our Extended Family

We spend a lot of time with Mariah's mom. She lives about 20 miles away from us in the country on 40 acres. Kevin loves spending time in the woods on her property. Mariah's mom is retired and plans to be a large part of our child's life and to provide childcare while we are at work. Kevin's mom is also retired and only lives 5 minutes away, so she will also play an important role in our child's life. Kevin's sister lives in the same town as us and has 2 daughters, Ryssa and Rae, who we enjoy spending time with. Mariah's grandparents also live less than 5 minutes away.


Our Family Traditions

A large portion of our family meet most Saturday mornings for breakfast and just to catch up with each other at a local diner. We believe wholeheartedly in holidays and traditions. Holidays are always spent with lots of family! Christmas is a big holiday in our house as Jesus is celebrated as the reason for the season, but Christmas trees and Santa are also prevalent. We believe strongly in breaking out the Christmas decorations the day after Thanksgiving and always savoring the holiday experience.


What Led Us To Adoption

We've struggled to have a child and decided that having a family was far more important than how we got that family. We are beyond ready to be parents.


Facts About Mariah

  • Occupation: Occupational Therapist
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Masters in Science
  • Favorite Food: Mexican
  • Favorite Hobby: Reading + Traveling
  • Favorite Movie: Air Force One
  • Favorite Sport: Softball
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Casting Crowns
  • Favorite TV Show: ER
  • Favorite Book: The Art of Racing in the Rain
  • Favorite Subject in School: Science
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Jackson Hole, WY + The Mountains

Facts About Kevin

  • Occupation: Social Worker
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Master's in Social Work
  • Favorite Food: Cabbage Rolls
  • Favorite Hobby: Bow Hunting
  • Favorite Movie: Cool Hand Luke
  • Favorite Sport: Football
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
  • Favorite Music Group: Guns N' Roses
  • Favorite TV Show: Dukes of Hazzard
  • Favorite Book: Bible
  • Favorite Subject in School: P.E.
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Grand Canyon
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking