Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Randi

Randi

Race of child interested in adopting:Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Native American, Hispanic or South/Central American, Latino, Native American (American Indian), Pacific Islander

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

First off, I would like to thank you for taking the time to look at and read my profile. I know this is a very difficult time in your life and this choice is not an easy one. I am inspired by the courage you have for making such a hard decision and for giving someone else an opportunity to experience the joys of motherhood that they might not otherwise have gotten the chance at.


I have desired to have children now for about 15 years, when my first husband and I went through years of unsuccessful fertility treatments. Through the years, I have watched all of my sisters experience the joys and happiness of baby showers, birthday parties, and just the love they have for their children. I have a desire to share that with a child of my own. I have career stability and have placed myself in a stable financial position. Your child would be raised in an environment surrounded by the diversity of other military children. They will be encouraged to better themselves through both educational learning and whatever extracurricular activity that they might choose.


I would like to thank you for considering me to be what I consider as the luckiest person in the world by being able to raise your baby. My heart is full with thoughts of you during this very difficult and selfless decision that you are making and I look forward to bringing my very own little bundle of joy home!


About Me

My name is Randi and I want nothing more than to be able to experience the joy and love of having a child of my own. I have three younger sisters, two sisters have two children and one is expecting soon. I have been in the Air Force for 10 years. I was stationed in Germany for six and a half years where I was able to travel Europe. I joined the Air Force at 23 in hopes of bettering myself and being able to provide a stable environment in which I wanted to raise my family. I work in the Dental Clinic on base and there really is not a need for dental technicians to deploy into a war zone, so that is not a concern. I recently purcahsed my first home in Montana and have a 1 year old Cocker Spaniel, I absolutely adore.


Some of my hobbies include, camping, hiking, fishing, reading, skiing, 4-wheeling and traveling. I enjoy spending time outdoors and going for walks with my puppy. I also enjoy doing things like climbing through ropes course and kayaking. I try to get out of my house as much as possible, but my favorite thing is to be snuggled up on the couch with my puppy.


My Home

I just recently purchased my first home in Montana and I must say that it was a very proud and rewarding moment in my life. It has always been one of my dreams to own my own home and I was finally able to do just that. It is a cozy, 2-bedroom home on a cul-de-sac. There are many walking trails throughout the entire neighborhood. There is a nearby park surrounded by a running track. The elementary school that most of the military children attend, which is incredibly diverse, is a couple of miles from my home. There are also many surrounding mountains that provide lots of opportunities for hiking and camping.


My Extended Family

My family is very important and a very integral part of my life. Without them and their love and guidance I am sure that I would be in a much different place than I am now. I am the oldest of 5 children, 3 sisters and a brother. I also have 2 step-sisters. Two of my younger sisters have 2 children each and my third sister and older step-sister both recently had their first babies.


My grandmother struggled early in her life to conceive a child and in her early 30’s her and my grandfather adopted my uncle. Then 3 years later, they became pregnant with my mother. Growing up and watching my grandmother treat my uncle and his children no differently than she did my mother and her children, really laid the foundation in my mind of wanting to provide that same type of unconditional love for a child, whether through adoption or naturally. My grandmother is a very special part of my life and has been a completely positive influence on me while growing up and now in adulthood.


My Family Traditions

Family traditions include spending all of the holidays and birthdays together. Since my family lives in Texas and I have been away from Texas for over 7 years, I am always involved in the activities via FaceTime if I am unable to physically be there. We are able to open one gift from our parent's on Christmas Eve and every year we all receive matching pajamas. This is a tradition I want to continue on with my own family.


What Led Me To Adoption

My love for children and desire to become a mother coupled with infertility issues are what led me to adoption. When I was a teen, I would babysit for family friends and that is where my desires to one day become a mother started. I have a very loving and caring nature with all of my nieces and nephews and I have wanted nothing more than to be able to share that love with a child of my own.


Facts About Randi

  • Occupation: United States Air Force
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Actively Pursuing Bachelor's Degree
  • Favorite Food: Pickles
  • Favorite Hobby: Camping + Hiking
  • Favorite Movie: Grease
  • Favorite Sport: Softball
  • Favorite Holiday: 4th of July
  • Favorite Music Group: Reba McIntyre
  • Favorite TV Show: Reba
  • Favorite Book: Anything Mystery
  • Favorite Subject in School: Science
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Europe
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking