Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Rena & Tyler

Rena  & Tyler

Race of child interested in adopting:Asian, African American/Any Mixed Race, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, African American/Hispanic and African American/Latino, Hispanic or South/Central American, Latino, Other, Hispanic/Asian

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

Hello and thank you! We are Rena and Tyler and we want to thank you for taking the time to read our profile. We can't begin to imagine how and what you are feeling at this time, but just know how caring and brave we think you are for considering adoption for your baby. We truly believe that adoption is the path our lives were meant to take, and we are so excited about this next journey in our lives. Even before we were told we would probably never have our own biological children, adoption was something we had talked about many times and have always been excited about.


About Us

We met over 17 years ago and became good friends. Life took us in different directions for a few years. Thankfully life then brought us back together in 2011, when Rena purchased a home and it just so happened to be right down the street from Tyler's relatives. This time our friendship developed into an amazing relationship and a year and a half later we got married. We have now been married over three and a half years and cannot wait to expand our family and share our love with a baby through adoption.



We struggled through infertility treatments for a couple of years and were told it was unlikely we would ever have a biological child. We of course were saddened by the news, but we are true believers that everything happens for a reason. We have both wanted to start a family through adoption and talked about the possibility long before we were married. Rena's experience in the Big Brother/Big Sister program in college started her desire to someday adopt. We wholeheartedly believe part of God's plan for us is adoption.


We enjoy many outdoor activities like kayaking, swimming, fishing, going for walks with our dog and taking our pontoon boat out. We also like mini golf, regular golf and going to basketball games. We have a 7 year old puggle named Lucy who is lovable and gentle around children.


Our Home

We have a nice ranch-style home and live in kid-friendly neighborhood close to fun parks and great schools. We have a nice yard with plenty of room to be able to run and play with a child. We have 3 bedrooms on the main level so the baby will have its own room close by ours.


Our Extended Family

We both grew up in loving homes with our parents and siblings. Both of our parents have been married for over 35 years and have been great role models for us. Rena has one brother and Tyler has one brother and two half-sisters. Rena's brother is married, so we have a terrific sister-in-law and they have two beautiful children that are a big part of our lives also. We also have many other relatives such as grandmas, aunts, uncles, and cousins that all live close by. Both of our families are thrilled with the idea of welcoming a baby into our family through the blessing of adoption.


Our Family Traditions

Holidays, birthdays and anniversaries are all things we enjoy celebrating as a family. Our favorite holiday is Christmas. We love decorating the inside and outside of our home with many fun lights and other decorations. Rena enjoys holiday baking with her mom and Tyler likes to eat the baked goods. On holidays such as Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter we get together with family for a home cooked meal and to spend quality time together.


What Led Us To Adoption

Adoption is something Rena has wanted to do for many years and we talked about it soon after we started dating. We then struggled with infertility for a couple of years and realized it was God's plan that we expand our family through the blessing of adoption. We truly believe this is the path our lives were meant to take and are very excited about it.


Facts About Rena

  • Occupation: Registered Nurse
  • Religion: Catholic
  • Education: Bachelors Degree
  • Favorite Food: Tacos
  • Favorite Hobby: Kayaking
  • Favorite Movie: The Notebook
  • Favorite Sport: Basketball
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Enrique Iglesias (in Spanish & English)
  • Favorite TV Show: The Big Bang Theory
  • Favorite Book: Anything by Nicholas Sparks
  • Favorite Subject in School: Math
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Orlando, Florida

Facts About Tyler

  • Occupation: Co-Owner of Auto Sales & Service Shop
  • Religion: Lutheran
  • Education: High School Degree
  • Favorite Food: Pizza
  • Favorite Hobby: Driving Around + Working on Old Cars and Trucks
  • Favorite Movie: Any Comedy
  • Favorite Sport: Basketball
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Dierks Bentley
  • Favorite TV Show: Fast and Loud
  • Favorite Book: Car Magazines
  • Favorite Subject in School: Shop Class
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Orlando, Florida
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking