Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Tina & Darren

Tina  & Darren

Race of child interested in adopting:Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Native American, Hispanic or South/Central American

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

My husband and I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for considering us to adopt your precious baby! Thank you for taking the time to read our profile and hopefully choosing us to be your baby's adoptive parents! My name is Arthurine. Everyone calls me Tina (family nickname). My husband's name is Darren. We are both very excited about going on this journey with you from your pregnancy to delivery and beyond. It has been our dream to become parents and share the love in our hearts with a child as we raise them, nurture them and watch them grow into adulthood. We are unfortunately unable to have kids of our own without medical complications. I think that it was a sign from God that he wanted us to adopt. Please remember that as a loving mother one of the greatest gifts you could provide is blessing us with a child. We are both fully prepared to not only adopt but support you in this difficult time. We have no doubt that with the love in our minds, hearts and souls we will work hard to be the best parents for your baby so if you choose us as prospective adoptive parents we will be forever grateful. We have been blessed throughout life and enjoy the opportunity to share those blessings as we grow our family.


About Us

My husband and I met 16 years ago at our first jobs at Winn Dixie. We were friends for about a year or so and decided to start dating in December of 2000! Darren always knew how to make me laugh even when I was upset or in a bad mood. We have a lot in common. We are both really big on family, we both come from really large families. I knew right away that Darren would be the last man I dated. Men are a little slower LOL! Almost nine years later we had a small but beautiful wedding with friends and family. I was so nervous I was shaking the entire time! It was the best decision I ever made to be his wife. Darren has been a police officer for almost ten years now. He loves his job, no matter just how crazy it gets. I am a supervisor at an OTB (Off Track Betting). I have been doing this for a year now and I love it. We are both very hard workers but thoroughly enjoy our time off together. Darren is my best friend; we enjoy watching movies together, going on weekend getaways or just going out to eat. We also love having gatherings at our house. We have two large breed dogs; Bear is an eight year old Labrador Retriever. He is the biggest teddy bear ever who loves to be pet and loved on. We also have a German Shepherd who is almost five years old named Bailey. Bailey is my princess, such a Momma's girl. Bailey is always on guard very true to her breed.


Our Home

We currently own a single story brick home that sits in the back of a U-shaped neighborhood. Our house sits on a corner lot which gives us a very large front yard and a very large fenced in backyard with lots of room to play. The neighborhood itself is extremely diverse as it ranges from everyone from elderly residents to very young children of all races that play all over the neighborhood. The area is filled with good schools that are available to children, several parks extremely close for multiple sports and room for growth. We also have a levee adjacent to our subdivision that allows for running/walking/walking the dogs and other fun activities. Our home is a three bedroom house with two full bathrooms. This will allow the child plenty of room to have his/her own bedroom and bathroom.


Our Extended Family

Darren's family- Darren has one older brother and two older sisters. He is the baby of the family. Darren and his siblings get along very well together. They all still keep in contact with each other despite all holding very busy schedules. They try to have family gatherings every chance they get whether Birthdays, Christmas or a fun day full of games. Darren's mother and father also keep in touch with the family often and cannot wait for another grandchild to spoil. Tina's family- Tina has two older sisters and they are very close. They also live really close so that helps. Tina has a very large family, but unfortunately everyone is so spread out and busy that Tina doesn't get to see much of anyone. Her family keeps in touch through social media and phone calls when they can. Everyone is so excited for us to finally be parents. Tina's family says we will be amazing parents and can't wait to have a baby in the family to spoil.


Our Family Traditions

We take turns at both his brother's home and our home hosting Christmas for Darren's family. Also, during Easter we have crawfish boils at our home and his older sister will have family game days for much fun and entertainment. Darren's father enjoys holding birthdays for the grandchildren at his house. Tina's family also has Thanksgiving and Christmas allowing her family to reunite. We enjoy the time both together as a couple and with our families.


What Led Us To Adoption

Tina had learned that she suffered from Endometriosis eleven years ago, as a young adult. She underwent surgery in an attempt to correct this disorder. The surgery was a success initially, however, it returned a year later. A second surgery was scheduled and was not as successful as the Endometriosis had returned very quickly as there is no cure for Endometriosis. After becoming newlyweds and many attempts to get pregnant a doctor's visit was next on the list. We then learned Tina was diagnosed with PCOS (Polycystic Ovary Syndrome). After learning of this new disorder and our inability to conceive without the use of heavy medication we began discussing the option of adoption.


Facts About Tina

  • Occupation: Supervisor
  • Religion: Non-denominational
  • Education: GED
  • Favorite Food: Spaghetti and meatballs
  • Favorite Hobby: Leisure time with friends
  • Favorite Movie: Pure Country
  • Favorite Sport: None
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Taylor Swift
  • Favorite TV Show: The Big Bang Theory
  • Favorite Book: Harry Potter
  • Favorite Subject in School: Consumer Math
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Tennessee

Facts About Darren

  • Occupation: Police Officer
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: High School graduate and partial college
  • Favorite Food: Sushi
  • Favorite Hobby: Reading, playing chess, target shooting
  • Favorite Movie: Cruel Intentions
  • Favorite Sport: Martial Arts
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Metallica
  • Favorite TV Show: The Big Bang Theory
  • Favorite Book: The Lone Survivor
  • Favorite Subject in School: English
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Tennessee
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking