Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families

Aletha & Bob

Aletha  & Bob

Race of child interested in adopting:Asian, African American/Any Mixed Race, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, African American/Hispanic and African American/Latino, Hispanic or South/Central American, Multi-Racial, Hispanic/Asian

Gender of child interested in adopting:Girl

Dear Birthmother,

We are Aletha and Bob and we want to say thank you for taking the time to read and consider our profile. We can only imagine what you must be feeling right now with so many emotions tied to this decision you are making. We truly don’t think there are any words to express the strength in your decision of adoption. Aletha herself was adopted at birth and is ever so grateful that her birth mother made this unselfish choice. An even more difficult decision is choosing the right family. We look forward to this opportunity to give your child a beautiful life if we are so fortunate to be chosen.

About Us

When we met on a magical night in San Francisco when he was there on a business trip we never thought this would be our destiny. Never expecting to see each other again because of the distance between us, we exchanged information and went our separate ways. However the connection between us was so strong that within months we were flying to see each other every month, then every 3 weeks, then every 2 weeks, then every weekend. Inevitably, Aletha made the decision to move to Southern California and so our life began together. We are a fun loving couple who enjoys everything that life has to offer. We have been married 10 years this week and have made the most of those years….creating a beautiful home, surrounding ourselves with quality friends, traveling and creating the life we have always dreamed of. About Bob: People often ask why I moved from Northern California to Southern California and my answer is always "Bob". My husband is a very hardworking, selfless man who has always put family first. He is such a kind soul who loves working out, nutrition, traveling, quite evenings in front of our fire pit and keeping up on current events. Bob works in law enforcement. Luckily, his position does not require him to be put in harms ways and allows him to work a great shift of 6am to 2pm allowing him much time at home. He hopes to retire from that position early (within the next 2 years) so he can help run the insurance business (he is also a licensed broker). This will allow us both to have the freedom and flexibility to make family a top priority. Bob has 2 sons from a previous marriage that recently moved out of the house. Both live close by and we see them as often as possible. The oldest just got married this weekend. Both hold great jobs and are excited about a baby sister. Although Aletha has no birth children of her own she has been close and taken care of the boys as if they were her own. About Aletha: Aletha came from a fairly small family. Adopted at birth to a loving couple who could not have children of their own she was raised as an only child with 3 grown half brothers already out of the house. Losing her Dad at 11 years old made her desire to create a family even stronger. Having traveled extensively, built her own company, created the home she loves and finding her soul mate for life has fulfilled her in so many ways. Aletha left the 8-5 corporate world over 3 years ago to run her own insurance agency. Specializing and working exclusively in the Medicare Insurance business allows her to work very hard 3 months out of the year and work on a part time basis the rest of the year. Having her own home office means no commute and gives her the freedom she loves.

Our Home

Several years ago we were fortunate enough to purchase a brand new home in the Corona Hills close to great schools, parks, and shopping and located just 24 miles from Disneyland and within an hour from either the mountains or the beach. We have done so many projects and with Aletha's hobby and passion being home decorating she has truly made a home out of this beautiful house. With 4000 square feet nestled atop a hill with beautiful views, we have enough rooms that allow Aletha to have a home office where she works from home and a second master bedroom awaiting the arrival of baby. We have wonderful neighbors with children of their own and 2 neighborhood parks. We spend many evenings and weekends in our backyard sitting around the fire pit barbecuing and enjoying the sunset.

Our Extended Family

We have so many people in our lives that would not only welcome a new baby to our family but bring so much love into this child’s life. We have two boys recently out of the house who would adore a little sister. Bob has two sisters and a brother that live less than an hour away. All have children and we spend many weekends celebrating birthdays, graduations, holidays and just about any reason to celebrate with them. There are many nieces and nephews who would be so excited that we brought a child into the family. In addition, we have an incredible group of friends who we spend many moments together barbequing, playing in the pool, playing games, traveling, and just living life to the fullest.

Our Family Traditions

Traditions are a big thing in our home and Aletha makes the most of every holiday and plans celebrations around so many life events. Christmas Eve was always celebrated at Bob’s brother’s home up until 2 years when we took over the tradition. With our large inviting house and Aletha’s love of entertaining it will continue to be an ongoing tradition. Christmas morning has always meant homemade cinnamon rolls, omelets and hot chocolate and of course opening all the presents with the boys. Fourth of July always is spent with good friends, games and great food along with St Patrick’s Day, Easter Brunch, our annual Yosemite camping many traditions and yet more to be made.

What Led Us To Adoption

Coming from a small family Aletha always said she'd "make" the family she desired. Having infertility issues from the moment we wed we looked into IVF. At that time, we did not have the means to afford it and give the best to a new little one. Fast forward 7 years later….not only do we have the means to give a child the best life possible but owning her own business affords Aletha the opportunity to work from home making her own hours, a large home in a great neighborhood with a room set aside just for baby and the freedom to give your little one a great life.

Facts About Aletha

  • Occupation: Owner of a Medicare Insurance Agency
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Associates Degree
  • Favorite Food: Pizza and Mexican
  • Favorite Hobby: Decorating/Organizing
  • Favorite Movie: Wolf of Wall Street
  • Favorite Sport: Football
  • Favorite Holiday: Halloween and Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Stevie Nicks
  • Favorite TV Show: Ray Donovan
  • Favorite Book: 13 Things Mentally Strong People Don't Do
  • Favorite Subject in School: Psychology
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Cancun

Facts About Bob

  • Occupation: Deputy Sheriff
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Associates Degree
  • Favorite Food: Prime Rib
  • Favorite Hobby: Reading
  • Favorite Movie: Wolf of Wall Street
  • Favorite Sport: Football
  • Favorite Holiday: Halloween and Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Enigma
  • Favorite TV Show: Downton Abbey
  • Favorite Book: Political Books
  • Favorite Subject in School: Math
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Cancun
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking