Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families



Race of child interested in adopting:Asian, African American/Any Mixed Race, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, Multi-Racial, Hispanic/Asian

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

I know this is the most difficult choice you have had to make in your life. I have so much respect for you and your choice. It takes a very special and strong person to do what you are doing. I respect and admire your courage in making this selfless choice and I hope you feel this way too. I can reassure you that if you chose me, I will be the luckiest mother. You would be the lottery of my life and would change my life in a very special way. My child would be loved and cared for unconditionally and will have a strong, safe, secure, stable and happy environment with a whole bunch of family and friends to guide, play and grow with.

About Me

I am in a great spot in life financially, mentally and physically to bring a special child into my life. I was born and raised in Michigan. I am a college graduate with a Bachelors in Science, Healthcare Management and Administration as well as being a registered/certified medical assistant. I have been in the healthcare world/field for over 10 years and absolutely love it. I work in family medicine as a phone triage RMA/NRCMA. I was raised in a church and am now the Nursery Coordinator. I love scrapbooking. I actually make books for people for weddings, babies, etc. They make great gifts and I really enjoy making them.

I have always wanted to be a mother, but unfortunately, it is not in God's plans for me. I have for over a year now been reading about adoption. I have spent time researching and getting everything I needed to make my dreams and blessing happen. I am ready to adopt a beautiful child that I can love unconditionally and give my every day to.

My Home

I live in Michigan and own a ranch condo with my grandma in a great neighborhood that is quiet and filled with loving, friendly and great neighbors. My house has nice size front, back and side yards. My home is a block away from the school and playground. There is also a walking trail nearby. In the summer time, we have a block party where we all get together and block off the cul-de-sac and have a live band/DJ, bring a dish to pass and just enjoy a great summer night with friends and family. In the winter time, we have a Christmas party at one of the local restaurants with games, presents and great times with friends and family. I am blessed to live in such a great community.

My Extended Family

I was raised with strong family values in a loving home and my dream is that one day I can pass the same unconditional love, family values and priceless memories to my child. My family is blessed to live near each other. My parents have been married for over 30 years. I have one brother who is 18 months younger than me. I have a very large extended family. I also have a dog named Rusty, who is a miniature dachshund and a calico cat named Bootsie. They are very loving animals and great around kids.

My grandma is the light of our family. She is the matriarch and "boss" as she says. She is the energizer bunny that just keeps going and going. My grandma, mom and I are very close. Every weekend we are always together, whether it is going shopping, taking road trips or just going to lunch or hanging out. We are a close-knit family. We are constantly making memories that will forever be priceless.

My Family Traditions

On Thanksgiving, my family gathers at grandma's house and we enjoy a homemade dinner and desserts. On Christmas Eve, we go to church as a family. On Christmas and New Year's Eve, we play games and enjoy making memories. In the summer time, we get together to grill and enjoy being outside.

What Led Me To Adoption

My desire and dream to be a mother has always been my goal in life. Choosing adoption has always been in my heart. I believe that adoption isn’t just about becoming a mother; it is God's way of helping a mother who loves their child and sacrifices so that they have a chance at a a better life.

Facts About Amanda

  • Occupation: Registered Medical Assistant
  • Religion: Protestant
  • Education: BA Health Science Healthcare Mgt/Administration
  • Favorite Food: Chicken
  • Favorite Hobby: Scrapbooking
  • Favorite Movie: The Christmas Shoes
  • Favorite Sport: Gymnastics and Swimming
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Country Music
  • Favorite TV Show: Bringing up Bates, NCIS, Blue Bloods, Hawaii 5 O, CSI Miami
  • Favorite Book: Christian Fiction
  • Favorite Subject in School: Science
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Florida
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking