Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Ambreen & Shalin

Ambreen & Shalin

Race of child interested in adopting:Arabic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic or South/Central American, Mediterranean, Hispanic/Asian

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to read our profile and considering the possibility of us as future parents for your child. We are Shalin and Ambreen. We decided many years ago that we would like to adopt a child to provide them with a loving home. We both have a lot of love to give and can't wait to grow our family.


About Us

We have been married for six and a half years. Though we are a great fit for each other, we both come from different upbringings and backgrounds.


Ambreen comes from a big family and is the youngest of five siblings. She became an aunt when she was just one year old! All of her nieces and nephews call her Api, which means big sister, rather than aunt. She has always been close to the kids in her family. She is very artistic and loves to do anything creative. She loves to draw, paint, cook, but above all she loves photography! Unlike Ambreen, Shalin comes from a small immediate family. He has one younger sister. He is close to his niece and nephews, and has even changed their diapers when they were babies! He has always been a tech head, so there's no surprise that he works in IT.



We both love comics, video games, super heroes, watching movies and spending time with our families. Our first date was actually to watch Iron Man 2 the night it came out. and then we spent most of the night after talking about comics. We also love to cook and paint together. We are nerds! We rewatch every Star Wars movie on May 4th every year and watch Justice League animated on Saturday mornings. We are also very attached to our computers.


Our Home

We have a 1 story, 4 bedroom home. We have already converted the 4th bedroom into a nursery. The nursery has been setup with a rocking chair, cribs, changing table and mobile. Our neighborhood consists of families and various ethnicities. We also have multiple parks and swimming pools nearby for enjoyment. Our HOA is always holding family-friendly events throughout the year. Although we do not have a large yard, it still has plenty of space for children to play.


Our Extended Family

Shalin's family is from India, although he was born and raised in the US. His immediate family is small, including his parents, sister, brother-in-law and niece. However, his extended family is quite large. His cousins live all over the world, but three of them live nearby and they are all very close. He has watched his cousins' children and his niece grow up since they were babies and has helped care for them from time to time.


Ambreen's family is from Pakistan. She lived there until she moved to the US when she was thirteen. She has always been really close with her family, who are a very loud and wild group of people! They get together several times a month to spend time together, grill out and jump in the pool.


We have both come to love each other's families as our own. We are very lucky to have their love and support on our adoption journey.


Our Family Traditions

Shalin's family traditions and holidays are Hindus based. They celebrate India’s Independence and Brother’s Day, which is when the sister in the family ties a festive bracelet to all brothers to protect them from evil. In turn the brothers give their sister a gift to thank her for protecting them from evil. Most members of his family are also vegetarians.


Ambreen's family is big on holidays and always celebrate Christmas, Thanksgiving and other holidays together. Unlike Shalin’s family, all of her family members are meat eaters, so when they get together they like to grill. Ambreen's nephew has come to spend every summer with them since he was a kid and loves playing Monopoly for hours.


What Led Us To Adoption

Adoption is something we talked about when we first got married. We did try to conceive naturally and thought about IVF, but we felt that adoption would be a better option as there are so many children out there that need a loving family. We feel we that we can be that family to a child.


Facts About Ambreen

  • Occupation: Photographer
  • Religion: Nonpracticing Muslim/Loves to Attend Church
  • Education: A.A. Degree in Graphic Design
  • Favorite Food: Chinese
  • Favorite Hobby: Painting + Drawing
  • Favorite Movie: Pursuit of Happiness + Star Wars (All)
  • Favorite Sport: Basketball
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Michael Jackson + The Beatles
  • Favorite TV Show: Smallville + Friends
  • Favorite Book: Harry Potter Series
  • Favorite Subject in School: Art
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Mexico

Facts About Shalin

  • Occupation: IT/NOC Monitoring Administrator
  • Religion: Jain (Hindu)
  • Education: Some College
  • Favorite Food: Steak
  • Favorite Hobby: Cars
  • Favorite Movie: The Original Star Wars Trilogy
  • Favorite Sport: Football
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Benny Benassi (EDM)
  • Favorite TV Show: Star Trek: The Next Generation
  • Favorite Book: Harry Potter Series
  • Favorite Subject in School: Computer Systems
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Mexico
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking