Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Ashlee & Chris

Ashlee & Chris

Race of child interested in adopting:Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Native American

Gender of child interested in adopting:Girl

Dear Birthmother,

Hi, We are Ashlee and Chris from California. We are ready to give our unconditional love to a child and expand our family through the miracle of adoption. Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. Even though we do not know you yet, we have a great amount of respect and admiration for you. We cannot truly understand everything you are going through, but please know we offer our sincere support. We hope by looking at our photos and reading about our lives you will find comfort in knowing how much we want to share our lives with a child.


We were blessed to give birth to our son, Jase in August of 2013. His labor was extremely complicated and difficult. Due to medical complications and infertility, there was no question in our minds that adoption would be the answer to making our dream of having a larger family come true. We are fortunate for the opportunity to expand our family through adoption and we thank you for considering us as parents for your child.


About Us

We met at an outdoor wedding. We both knew the bride and groom, but had never met each other. We spent the wedding together and went on our first date the next day. We did so many fun and exciting things while we were dating! The courtship was amazing because it gave us time to solidify our bond and experience life as a couple. We knew it was meant to be and almost 2 years to the day of when we met, we were married. We had a beautiful wedding with all of our friends and family supporting us. Besides being deeply in love, we are also best friends. Our son, Jase is almost 5 yrs. old and is so much fun to be around. He is full of laughter, empathetic and quick to make sure someone is okay if they get hurt.


We love to travel and visit new places. Our family has a cabin in the mountains, which is always fun for a weekend getaway and we take an annual trip to Las Vegas. We love baseball! Go SF GIANTS!! We try to visit the city as often as we can. We stop at our local Farmers Market on Thursdays for fresh produce and dinner. During the summer, we love 'Concerts in the Plaza', which hosts local bands. We bring our dinner and sit on the grass, while we listen to music. We love to camp and boating on the lake is also something we truly enjoy. We live about 10 minutes from the beach, where we spend a lot of our free time.


Our Home

We live on a cul-de-sac in a family-friendly neighborhood. There are many young kids under the age of 10 and they all play together. Chris spent about two months building a massive tree fort in our backyard. He has asked several times if the tree fort needs solar panels on the roof for electricity, and he needs to be reminded that it's for the kids, not him! Lately the neighborhood kids have been pretending to be paleontologists while they dig for dinosaur bones in the backyard and they always love jumping on the neighbor's trampoline.


We live near a newly remodeled park, the local semi-pro baseball stadium and lots of bike trails. We enjoy walking our dog, Bean, to breakfast on the weekends, while Jase rides his bike. We are close to the train station and within walking distance to downtown; however, it's all uphill on the way back.


Our Extended Family

We are a family that loves to have fun. We spend a lot of time together-whether it’s just the three of us or if we are with our extended family. Both Chris and Ashlee’s parents will have been married for 40 years this year and live nearby. Chris has one older brother and Ashlee has two sisters and one brother.


We also have extended family in the area. Our family gets together often and the children all enjoy playing together. Holidays, birthdays and special occasions are best when spent with grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins.


Our Family Traditions

Every Labor Day and Fourth of July we camp with Chris's family and family friends. There are about 40 people who have been friends for years. All of these people are some of the nearest and dearest people to us, they were all at our wedding and our son knows each one of them.


We don't have a set Thanksgiving tradition, but we do rotate every other year between Chris's family and Ashlee's family. When we are with Ashlee's family, her dad, Papa Chief, as Jase calls him makes a large breakfast each year. His specialty is ebelskievers, a round Danish pancake. Thanksgiving typically involves a lot of food, football and more food! We like to play games after dinner such as Apples to Apples or Pictionary.


Christmas in our town is very fun. We have a large Christmas Parade, Santa's house downtown, boat parades and a light festival. It is one our favorite times of the year. We enjoy spending Christmas Morning at our house and visiting family on Christmas Eve and the day after.


What Led Us To Adoption

We were blessed to give birth to our son, Jase in August of 2013.His labor was extremely complicated and difficult. Due to medical complications and infertility, we have chosen to adopt. Adoption fulfills us with the dream of expanding our family, while granting us the opportunity to meet the birth mother (parents) and learn their story.


Facts About Ashlee

  • Occupation: Working with High Risk Teens
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Bachelors in Sociology
  • Favorite Food: Veggie Tacos + Thai + Italian (I like food!)
  • Favorite Hobby: Yoga + Hiking + Reading + Gardening
  • Favorite Movie: Pure Country + 8 Seconds
  • Favorite Sport: Baseball
  • Favorite Holiday: New Years Eve
  • Favorite Music Group: Country + 90's Hip Hop/R&B
  • Favorite TV Show: HGTV + Crime Dramas
  • Favorite Book: All Kinds of Books
  • Favorite Subject in School: Criminal Justice + Sociology
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Wherever My Family Is

Facts About Chris

  • Occupation: Self Employed/Independent Manufacturing Representative
  • Religion:
  • Education: 2 Years of College
  • Favorite Food: Filet Mignon
  • Favorite Hobby: Golf
  • Favorite Movie: Step Brothers
  • Favorite Sport: Baseball
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Country Music
  • Favorite TV Show: Impractical Jokers
  • Favorite Book: Jase's Books
  • Favorite Subject in School: Electives + PE
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Dominican Republic
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking