Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Brittney & James

Brittney & James

Race of child interested in adopting:Arabic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Native American, Hispanic or South/Central American, Native American (American Indian), Hispanic/Asian

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

Hi there! We are Brittney and James. Thank you for taking a look at our profile and for considering adoption. We hope that this profile gives you a good idea of our love for family, community and travel. We have been married for five years and are hoping to start our family through adoption, as we have been unable to get pregnant. Our home and hearts are ready to provide a loving place for your child. Thank you again for taking the time to get to know us!


About Us

We are a young couple who live in the heart of Cincinnati in a little city named Norwood. Norwood is the best of both worlds located in a beautiful and urban area, while also feeling like a small hometown. We are close enough to walk to our grocery store, library and many other places. We really enjoy being active when the weather is nice, spending time with family, exploring outside and supporting our local soccer team. We also love to travel. Last year we spent two weeks traveling across Europe. We visited Paris, London, a Medieval town in Belgium called Brugge and Amsterdam. This year, we took a two week trip to China and Japan. We were able to climb the Great Wall and immerse ourselves in Chinese and Japanese culture during our visit. We are very much looking forward to sharing our love of traveling with our future child.


James is on the City Council and is very involved in making our neighborhood the best it can be for families. He is currently working on his MBA. Brittney graduated with her Master's in Nursing and is a nurse at a local hospital. She enjoys co-hosting a community dinner through our church and creating spaces for people to come together. Our church is awesome! It is non-denominational and an intentional community where people are involved with a purpose.


Our Home

We live in a dense suburban neighborhood that is centered around our church, which is across the street from our house. There is a great mix of diversity. We know all of our neighbors for four or five houses on both sides of the street and many of them go to our church with us. It really feels like a family atmosphere here. Cincinnati has one of the top ranked park systems in the country. There are no shortage of recreational opportunities and they are very well-kept. Our future nursery is nice and spacious. We look forward to one day singing lullabies and reading books to a future child in there.


Our Extended Family

We are both the oldest of 5 children. Brittney's family includes more than 120 people from Grandma and Grandpa on down! Her family takes a family vacation every two years. Typically an average of 90 family members are able to go and spend time together. In 2016, 93 family members were able to go on an Alaskan Cruise and in 2018 we are going to the beaches of Florida. Brittney's mom and dad host both sides of the family at their home for Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas. Brittney's mom is the unofficial party planner for most of the family events. James' family celebrates the holidays in a comfortable setting; often gathering around the sunroom table.


Brittney's grandfather took over and helped grow a pump company into a big business. Many of our extended family activities revolve around the company. Even though we have just a very tiny fraction of ownership in the company, we envision that one day there might be an opportunity for us and our child to have a bigger role to play.


Our Family Traditions

Our church community is an integral part of our lives. We attend and help host many church events. many church related events. Every Friday, the neighbors gather at Moriah Pie, a pay as you're able pizza restaurant. All summer long there are events called Music on the Piazza, where we can enjoy the music of local artists from our living room, our porch or from our lawn chairs when we walk over to listen in person. It’s a wonderful experience! Brittney is a huge help to the Taco Tuesday Dinners our church hosts once a month. She purchases all the meat at great prices, prepares the food, and helps coordinate the serving.


Woven Oak is a non-profit loosely based through the church that hosts many types of events. Every Friday afternoon, they have Friday Fun Life where they do activities with the children in the neighborhood. Garden Camp is hosted multiple times a year to teach the neighborhood children about growing and cultivating their own food. Cooking Camp uses the food that is grown in Garden Camp to teach kids skills in the kitchen. On the last Saturday in April, they also host the High Five Parade, allowing kids to carry balloons, banners, streamers and noisemaker as we are escorted by the police on a journey to spread love and cheer like a big high five. It’s James’s favorite day of the year and he loves participating in it.


What Led Us To Adoption

We love children and are hoping to start our family through adoption. In our five years of marriage, we haven't been able to become pregnant. We look forward to teaching, playing games, and helping our future child to develop into a thoughtful and contributing member of society.


Facts About Brittney

  • Occupation: RN Case Manager
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Master of Science in Nursing
  • Favorite Food: Spicy Chicken Dishes
  • Favorite Hobby: Traveling + Biking + Reading
  • Favorite Movie: Pride and Prejudice
  • Favorite Sport: Soccer + Biking
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving + Christmas Season
  • Favorite Music Group: Mercy Me
  • Favorite TV Show: The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel + Timeless + MacGyver
  • Favorite Book: Author: Alexandre Dumas Books: The Three Musketeers Series + The Count of Monte Cristo
  • Favorite Subject in School: Science
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Europe

Facts About James

  • Occupation: Business Analyst
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Bachelor's Degree in Business
  • Favorite Food: Mac n' Cheese
  • Favorite Hobby: Reading
  • Favorite Movie: The Italian Job
  • Favorite Sport: Ultimate Frisbee
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
  • Favorite Music Group: U2
  • Favorite TV Show: NCIS
  • Favorite Book: The Three Musketeers
  • Favorite Subject in School: Math
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Destin, Florida
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking