Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families

Sarah & Keith

Sarah & Keith

Race of child interested in adopting:Asian, African American/Any Mixed Race, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Native American, African American/Hispanic and African American/Latino, Hispanic/Asian

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

Thank you so much for taking the time to consider us as adoptive parents for your child. This must be incredibly difficult for you. As much as we can, we would like to assure you that we also want the very best for your child. We had always hoped to conceive a child of our own and also adopt. We have tried for many years, but ultimately it was determined that we cannot have children. We believe in always moving forward and now seek to add to our family through adoption. We are incredibly happy that our paths have crossed and look forward to meeting you.

About Us

We have been together for over 10 years and have had many adventures. Together we enjoy cooking, gardening, evening walks, and traveling; having been to both Japan and Mexico so far. When we’re not out hiking or camping (rain, shine, or snow) with friends and family, we love spending time in our new home, either enjoying a movie night with homemade popcorn, hosting a dinner party on the patio, or even working on projects in our hobby room.

One of Sarah’s favorite activities is belly dancing. It has opened many doors, introducing Sarah to new friends, putting her in touch with the local belly dance community, allowing her to be taught under a world class teacher and getting her invited to dance at the local Greek and Mediterranean restaurants. One day, she would like to be able to teach others what she has learned.

Keith doesn’t do just one thing. He can fix just about anything, whether it’s a car, his friend’s stereo or the Kitchenaid mixer. He’s also handy around the house, putting up shelves or trying some new recipe in the kitchen. On other days, when Zooberman, his 13 year old cat, is waiting outside for him, they come inside and he just likes to relax and spend some time with his buddy.

Our Home

We live in an old neighborhood, which is pretty quiet and has a nice large park within walking distance. The location of our town is pretty spectacular. We live near a major city, which has many activities, while not being too far from the wilderness. It’s only about 20 minutes to a major city with big stores, restaurants, a children’s museum and the most amazing Japanese garden outside of Japan. If we’re not in the mood for the city it's 45 minutes to a 600 foot waterfall and hiking trails.

This is our first home, which we recently purchased. We’ve already met a few of the neighbors and all have children in their homes, ranging from newborn to grade-schooler. We have a fairly nice sized backyard. There is enough room to run around and play games. We enjoy many family outings on the patio, which is surrounded by several lovely plants and trees. It’s a very relaxing place to be and our friend’s just love it.

The schools are fairly close by. Most are only a five minute ride away. Many of the schools offer programs and curriculums that help children be proficient in skills that they can use throughout their life. Also, just down the road, is our local school which serves as an alternative learning center to address the needs of students that may need assistance outside of traditional schooling.

Our Extended Family

Sarah comes from a family that is full of people with a variety of talents and hobbies. Her father is an incredible custom wood worker, one brother enjoys photography, and the other brother is a graphics artist. Her sister, Amber, is her fellow adventurer. Sarah talks about her sister often; they are very close. Amber can always make Sarah smile, especially in emotional times when Sarah needs cheering up. They have always been there for each other, through thick and thin. Amber’s humor, love and sense of adventure make her a very unique and special person.

Keith’s family is full of stereotypically nice people, since half of them are from Wisconsin and the other half is Filipino. They are also amazing, helpful and independent people. Keith’s sister Jenny is one in particular that he speaks proudly of. Jenny not only put herself through nursing school, but she can change a generator out on a Volkswagen bus, which is the typical variety one finds in Keith’s family.

Our Family Traditions

For us, friends are family too. Some of our annual traditions are Friendsgiving and a White Elephant Christmas party. Friendsgiving is a relaxing event where everyone comes to enjoy the feast and each other’s company. Our White Elephant Christmas is always fun with gift exchanges and games. If we’re not hosting, then we can always count on friends, who organize things like the yearly winter camping trip. Other annual events include our smaller high tea socials and tasting parties. When it’s just down to the two of us, we still have our own important traditions, like sitting down at the dining room table together. It’s a great time for us talk and finish up the day together.

What Led Us To Adoption

We have always planned to adopt. From the beginning of our relationship, we agreed it was something we both wanted. We are very excited to bring a little one in to our lives and show them the beautiful world around us.

Facts About Sarah

  • Occupation: Pet Care Associate
  • Education: Associate Degree in Science & Arts
  • Favorite Food: Sushi
  • Favorite Hobby: Belly Dancing
  • Favorite Movie: Hocus Pocus
  • Favorite Sport: Ice Skating
  • Favorite Holiday: Halloween
  • Favorite Music Group: Evanescence
  • Favorite TV Show: Batman: The Animated Series
  • Favorite Book: The Dragon Prince
  • Favorite Subject in School: Science
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Beach House

Facts About Keith

  • Occupation: Application Engineer
  • Education: Bachelor Degree in Electrical Engineering
  • Favorite Food: Chicken Parmesan
  • Favorite Hobby: Building & Fixing Things
  • Favorite Movie: It's a Wonderful Life
  • Favorite Sport:
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group:
  • Favorite TV Show:
  • Favorite Book: 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea
  • Favorite Subject in School: Science
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: New Places
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking