Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families

Jeremy & Samantha

Jeremy & Samantha

Race of child interested in adopting:African American

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

We are Samantha and Jeremy. We met over six years ago in Arlington, Texas through a mutual friend. We got married the next year, in May 2011, and we have been married for five years now. We first want to thank you for giving our dreams a chance to come true. If gifted with the opportunity to become the adoptive parents to your beautiful child, we will be eternally grateful and will not take this privelige for granted. We know that it was not an easy decision for you, giving you child up for adoption. It will be a privilege to have the chance to care for your baby, provide for them and love them unconditionally as long as we live and beyond. We both have stable jobs and we just bought a beautiful house that we are hoping your baby will run around in, play and study and be loved in. We strongly believe that you allowing us to adopt you baby will finally complete our family and make our dream come true. Samantha & Jeremy

About Us

Samantha and I met over six years ago but, when we met it felt like we had known each other for years. We had so much in common and had the same views. I am more of a perfectionist and Samantha is more of a thinker, so we make the perfect couple. Together we have been able to build up our marriage and improve each other's lives with love, respect and honesty. This has made us well respected in both extended families and a couple our siblings look up to us for guidance and ideas. We are both Information Technology Professionals and love our jobs. We spend lots of time together and some of the things we love doing are traveling to different places when the opportunity presents itself, cooking and trying foods from different parts of the world, taking walks in the park with heart to heart conversations, watching movies both at home and the movie theater, bike riding in the neighborhood or on the dirt trails, and spending time with family, be it having them over for some barbeque or going over to them for some fun and games. We are religious and active in church activities. Samantha assists with teaching a class of about fifteen four year old children. We also assist at the end of service by giving out groceries to families that are going through financial difficulties. We believe it's a blessing to assist others whenever we can.

Our Home

We live in a two-story house with a front and back yard. We also have a back patio where we entertain guests and also eat breakfast when it is nice and cool outside. Our house is in a new subdivision near Fort Worth, Texas. Our city has been recently ranked 17th in the Top 50 "Best Places to Live"! The magazine also said this year's list included cities that had "great jobs,a strong economy, affordable homes, excellent schools, and much more. There is an elementary school next to our subdivision which is rated as one of the top schools. The school has a nice sized soccer field, a basketball court and a playground. The neighborhood is very quiet with very little traffic which makes it safe. The neighbors are friendly and we enjoy the kids playing out in the evenings and couples taking their dogs for walks.

Our Extended Family

Jeremy: Coming from a large family I have lots of cousins I grew up with. Our family is closely bonded and always ready to help each other out in times of need. We are all grown up now and have gone our separate ways but we still keep in touch regularly and we mostly meet when we have big family occasions. It’s always good to see my aunts, uncles, cousins and their kids. Samantha: My grandparents had 11 kids and so I have quite a few first cousins. Growing up we spent most of our day at my grandparent’s house with all my Aunts, Uncles and cousins, so my cousins were my best friends. Over the years most of us have moved to different parts of the world so we don’t get to see each other that often but when we do we always have fun reminiscing or good old times and playing some of our childhood games. We also get the chance to teach the kids about our cultures and traditions. My family is a -close-knit family and we are very loving, supportive and overprotective.

Our Family Traditions

We enjoy being together with family for Thanksgiving. It’s like a mini family reunion filled with fun and games and we normally host it. We get to talk about old times, our families and also talk about stories our grandma used to tell us. We get to spend the whole weekend together, enjoying each other’s company and be thankful for the blessings. After the thanks giving meal we like to share what everyone around the table is thankful for. Christmas is a more intimate time we spend as a family. We love decorating the Christmas tree and sometimes decorating it with personalized ornaments. Shopping for gifts is another fun part where we would wrap up the gifts and place them under the Christmas tree. On Christmas morning, we would share the gifts and have lots of fun opening them. Later on, in the day we would have our Christmas dinner and share jokes and have fun as a family.

What Led Us To Adoption

We've always wanted to have our own kids, but adoption was also something we had planned to do in the future. Over the years we've tried every possible way to have a child of our own by spending quite a lot of money on fertility treatments, but unfortunately we've been unsuccessful. After going through the emotional roller coaster of trying to conceive and that not being possible, we decided to put that dream aside and make adopting a baby our priority.

Facts About Jeremy

  • Occupation: Information Technology
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
  • Favorite Food: Fried Rice
  • Favorite Hobby: Mountain Biking
  • Favorite Movie: The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3
  • Favorite Sport: Basketball
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
  • Favorite Music Group: Usher
  • Favorite TV Show: The Blacklist
  • Favorite Book: Eat That Frog
  • Favorite Subject in School: Math
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Cayman Island

Facts About Samantha

  • Occupation: IT Service Analyst
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Bachelor in Business Information Systems
  • Favorite Food: Jerk Chicken
  • Favorite Hobby: Cooking
  • Favorite Movie: Taken
  • Favorite Sport: Soccer
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: John Legend
  • Favorite TV Show: Greenleaf
  • Favorite Book: I Know When the Cage Bird Sings
  • Favorite Subject in School: Math
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Belgium, Cayman Island, Senegal
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking