Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families

Julie & Michael

Julie  & Michael

Race of child interested in adopting:Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

Hi our names are Michael and Julie and we are so very excited to go through this process with you. We want to thank you for being a blessing to us and for your consideration through this time in both of our lives. As your little angels future parents, we want you to understand that we know how difficult this decision is. We appreciate you making the ultimate sacrifice and trusting us with this precious life. We can assure you that your baby will be loved and cherished. We know in the comfort of our arms your baby will succeed in life and we will happily let him/her know that you were part of his/her accomplishments, because without you this wouldn’t be possible.

About Us

My name is Julie and I am 33 years old. I am a Pharmacy Technician and work at a compounding pharmacy. I love the work I do and enjoy learning new things. My bosses are family oriented, which is a blessing for me because I want to be able to go to activities at my child’s school and stay home when they are sick. I have been a Christian all my life and love to grow closer to God every day. I volunteer in our church nursery and enjoy doing it. I have been around kids all my life, with my mom babysitting and me babysitting on weekends. I love working with children and feel that I have a calling from God to work with them. I can’t wait to be a mother. My name is Michael and I am 30 years old. I am a Pharmacy Technician and work at a hospital. I enjoy my job because it teaches me patience and hard work. I enjoy playing basketball and watching sports. I hope one day I am able to teach and play these games with my children. I have been a Christian since I was a young child but have grown closer to God the past 5 years. God has turned my life around and I yearn to grow in a deeper relationship with Him. I can’t wait to be a father.

Our Home

We live in a friendly and caring neighborhood. Our neighbors are sweet and are always looking out for us. There are many children of different backgrounds that play at the park or the splash pad, which is across the street from our house. Our home is a one story with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. We have a good size back yard which is fenced in for kids to run and play in. One of the rooms has a bay window which we thought would be perfect for the nursery. I can already imagine where I would put the baby furniture when we get it. It makes us so excited when we think about it.

Our Extended Family

Our extended families are very important to us. Our parents, siblings, aunts, uncles, and cousins are all very supportive of our plans to adopt. Julie has one sister who is married and has 3 beautiful foster children. Michael is an only child, but can’t wait to have a little one of his own. Julie’s sister and brother in law are in the process of adopting 3 beautiful little ones, which we have had so much fun getting to know and love. There is no doubt that our adopted child will be loved as if we had it ourselves. Julie and Michael’s parents are very loving and are a supportive part of our lives and can’t wait to welcome a new grandchild into our family.

Our Family Traditions

Our family loves holidays, especially Christmas. I imagine myself baking cookies with my children. Continuing old traditions as well as making new traditions will be a joy we look forward to. We will look forward to sharing a tradition my family has done for many years by giving new pajamas every Christmas Eve. My parents turn their house into a Christmas wonderland and the smell of all the goodies she has all month long is so exciting. We can’t wait to have a family to share this with.

What Led Us To Adoption

Michael and I have been married for 5 years and tried to conceive, but my doctor gave us the bad news that it would not be safe for me to carry a baby. My life and the baby’s life would be in danger. I would never want to leave this world without having the opportunity of becoming a mom. That has been my dream since the day I met my husband. After much prayer and discussion we decided that adoption was the choice for us. We want to thank you once again for your selfless act and allowing us to become parents and have our dreams come true.

Facts About Julie

  • Occupation: Stay at Home Mom
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Some College
  • Favorite Food: Italian
  • Favorite Hobby: Traveling
  • Favorite Movie: Tangled
  • Favorite Sport: Volleyball
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Hillsongs United, Chris Tomlin
  • Favorite TV Show: Grey’s Anatomy
  • Favorite Book: Anything by Karen Kingsbury
  • Favorite Subject in School: History
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Bahamas

Facts About Michael

  • Occupation: Pharmacy Technician
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: College Degree
  • Favorite Food: Meatloaf
  • Favorite Hobby: Playing Basketball
  • Favorite Movie: Wizard of Oz
  • Favorite Sport: Basketball
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Hillsongs
  • Favorite TV Show: Family Guy
  • Favorite Book: The Bible
  • Favorite Subject in School: History
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Bahamas
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking