Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families

Kim & Chris

Kim  & Chris

Race of child interested in adopting:Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Native American, Hispanic or South/Central American

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

We want to begin by thanking you for taking the time to get to know us and for ultimately considering us as possible parents to your child. You have made such a courageous and selfless decision in choosing adoption for you and your baby. We cannot imagine what you must be going through right now, but we can assure you that we can provide the love and support that both you and your child deserve. We, Chris and Kim, have been happily married for 9 years. We are fun loving people, always making each other laugh and looking for a new adventure. A few years ago, we decided it was time to spread the great amount of love in our hearts and home by expanding our family. Unfortunately, it has not been possible for us to bring a child into our lives on our own, and this is why we have turned to you and Everlasting Adoptions. We are ready to begin a new chapter in our lives as parents. We know that we can provide a safe, loving, stable home for a child. We are looking forward to sharing our existing family traditions, and creating new traditions with our little one. As you review our profile, you will see the promising life that we are able to offer your child. We hope that you will recognize that we are fully prepared to take on the adventures and responsibilities of parenthood! Kim and Chris

About Us

Chris and I met in early 2006 while I was working in a small restaurant. He came in for lunch, and it was love at first sight! We spent a few months getting to know each other at the restaurant when Chris would come in for lunch once a week, (he became known as "Hot Thursday" to the women working there). During this time, we realized that we enjoy doing many of the same things, and could always make each other smile. By the end of that summer, we were inseparable. A few years later, in 2009, we were married.

Our Home

We have recently relocated, and bought a house that we love just outside of Salt Lake City, Utah. Our new home has three bedrooms, one of which we have designated to serve as a nursery when the time comes, and a finished basement that is the perfect space for a playroom. Our favorite feature is the deck and the fenced in backyard with a great view of the nearby mountains.

We love being close to the many parks and mountain ranges in the Salt Lake City area. It provides us opportunities to hike and ski regularly, along with many other outdoor activities that we enjoy. We are also close to the city, where there is much to do and see, including theatres, museums, sporting events, and festivals. We are having fun exploring our new home, and different part of the country!

Our Extended Family

Kim is the oldest of four siblings in a close, large family. We spend a lot of time with my parents and grandparents. My family has always been there to cheer me on, or pick me up when I needed it. They are very supportive of Chris and I, and the choices we make. My parents divorced when I was very young. My Dad remarried a few years later, and they are now celebrating their 25th wedding anniversary! My step-mother and I have a very special relationship. We are as close as can be. It has been a blessing having two moms to love and guide me. I have two perfect role-models whom I have always looked up to and will continue to learn from as I become a Mom myself. Chris comes from a smaller family which is located all over the country. Our family gatherings are all about catching up, and just being together. My parents are located in Greenville, SC and my only sister and brother in law are located in Seattle, WA. I also have other family members located in Atlanta, GA and Amarillo, TX. When we do get together it's always a great time. We have learned to cherish our time together. No matter what, we can count on my family to be there for us at the drop of a hat if needed.

Our Family Traditions

Kim's favorite family tradition is Christmas Eve. Every year, her Aunt and family come home for Christmas. The whole extended family attends Christmas service at church, then they head to Kim's parent's house for a traditional Italian "Feast of Seven Fishes" all prepared by Kim's Dad. After dinner, they exchange gifts and just enjoy being together under one roof. Traveling as a family is the tradition that Chris loves best. One year they would go to the beach, relax and enjoy some fun in the sun. Then, the next year they would do a trip somewhere around the country seeing national parks and some of our national treasures. They traveled into the Rocky Mountains one year, and a few years later went to the Grand Canyon. All of these trips were done by driving; no flying at all. Chris's parents would pack up his sister and him into a van and they would just drive with the whole itinerary having been planned in advance. Chris looks forward to sharing these same experiences with their children.

What Led Us To Adoption

After struggling with infertility for a few years, we decided to stop having treatments and procedures, but were not willing to give up our dreams of having a family. We have decided to adopt because we know that we are meant to be parents, and now believe that this is the path we were meant to take.

Facts About Kim

  • Occupation: Nanny
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Bachelor’s in Child and Family Studies
  • Favorite Food: Italian and Mexican
  • Favorite Hobby: Running and Crafting
  • Favorite Movie: Grease
  • Favorite Sport: Football
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Kenny Chesney
  • Favorite TV Show: Law and Order SVU, Friends, Parenthood
  • Favorite Book: Anything by James Patterson or Nicholas Sparks, The Hunger Games Trilogy
  • Favorite Subject in School: Art & Music
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Beach

Facts About Chris

  • Occupation: Commercial Credit Analyst
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Bachelor’s in Business and Bachelor’s in Finance
  • Favorite Food: Pizza
  • Favorite Hobby: Skiing and Mountain Bike Riding
  • Favorite Movie: Shawshank Redemption, Gladiator, and The Gaurdian
  • Favorite Sport: Hockey
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
  • Favorite Music Group: O.A.R.
  • Favorite TV Show: Gold Rush
  • Favorite Book: Anything by Clive Clussler
  • Favorite Subject in School: Social Studies
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Beach
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking