Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families



Race of child interested in adopting:Asian, African American, African American/Any Mixed Race, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Native American, African American/Hispanic and African American/Latino, Hispanic or South/Central American, Latino, Multi-Racial, Hispanic/Asian

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

My name is Nicole. I want to start off by saying, I can only imagine that this is one of the hardest decisions you've ever been faced with and I'm sorry you have to go through this. First and foremost, you want to know why you should pick me over all the other choices you've been presented with. I don't think I am better than any of the multitude of couples and single parents begging for your attention. All of these people seem great and probably are. I can only tell you what I can offer a child. I am ready to give my WHOLE HEART to a baby. I'm excited to share their life, watch them grow, and give them every opportunity that I can. I want to be by their side as they experience life and help them every step of the way. This baby will grow up with the sand between their toes and will probably know how to surf before he/she knows how to ride a bike. I'm a firm believer in a strong education and that will be a top priority from the start. In conclusion, I want to wish you the best of luck with this process. Whether you choose me or another, I truly commend you for having the courage to go through this process. Best of luck to you.

About Me

I live in Carlsbad, California, two blocks from one of the most beautiful beaches in the nation. I enjoy surfing, paddle boarding, and pretty much anything involving the water. I also enjoy traveling all over the globe. I have been to South Africa, Australia, and New Zealand. I have a house with a yard but really my playground is the Pacific Ocean. I have four dogs. I treat them like kids and they may be the most spoiled dogs on the planet. I am a Snapchat addict and I also am a sucker for crime novels and movies. My retired mother lives with me. I have been a police officer for over 15 years and I have experienced a variety of assignments. Currently, I am a Sergeant in charge of my Department's Special Investigations Unit and hopefully soon I will be a Lieutenant. I love my job and I truly believe because of the experiences I have had due to my job, that I am a better person.

I can tell you that I love to laugh. I try to find humor in every single situation that I encounter and subsequently try to make others laugh. I think that if one can laugh in their darkest moments then any situation is survivable. I am also fiercely protective of everyone I love and this baby will be loved, protected, and cared for like no other.

My Home

I live in a little beach city just north of San Diego called Carlsbad. Also known as "The Village By The Sea." I simply love it here! I live in a house that is two blocks from the beach and I try to go everyday. Flip flops and shorts are mandatory attire here and surf shops are prevalent. Some of my favorite things to do are take my dogs for a walk along the shoreline and visit the coffee shop across the street from the beach. Carlsbad has excellent schools and is also home to Legoland. I love Carlsbad and it is hard for me to imagine a better place to raise a baby.

My Extended Family

My mother is retired and lives with me in my house. She is a firecracker that tells it like it is and makes no apologies for it. Everyone that meets her immediately loves her. If I am even 1% of the mother that she has been to me, then I will consider myself a success. I have four dogs and a tank full of tropical fish. My saltwater tank is a new hobby and I have enjoyed building it from the ground up; however, my dogs are the true loves of my life. I have an 80lb., 7 year old Basset Hound named Crashy, that loves treats and belly rubs. He cries if I am away from him too long and thinks he's a lap dog. I have a Beagle mix, Sami, and a Boxer named Jasmine. Sami and Jasmine are best friends and spend their time playing tug-of-war in the living room. I also have 17 year old mutt, Macy, that has the heart of a lioness.

My Family Traditions

When holiday time rolls around, I often volunteer to work so the people with families can be with them. This will definitely change when I welcome a baby of my own and can start new traditions. Growing up, my mom made a big deal out of all of the holidays. You can be sure that our house had the brightest lights and the most decorations of any house on the block. Halloween is still a big deal at my house. My house disappears behind fake spider webs, zombies, and bright orange lights that surround the place. My mom enjoys creating a Cinderella themed pumpkin that includes a backdrop, props, and glitter. My pets are also not immune to the Halloween madness! They get costumes and it wouldn't be unusual to see them in a parade or two. I'm also looking forward to introducing my baby to “Surfing Santas” who can be seen at the beach in early December.

What Led Me To Adoption

People keep asking me why I want to adopt. My answer is always the same; why wouldn’t I want to adopt? For me, it is simply a calling and something I want to do. Being given the opportunity to raise a child will be the greatest honor of my life.

Facts About Nicole

  • Occupation: Police Officer
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Bachelor of Science Degree and Law School
  • Favorite Food: Mexican
  • Favorite Hobby: Surfing
  • Favorite Movie: Mr. & Mrs. Smith
  • Favorite Sport: Football
  • Favorite Holiday: 4th of July
  • Favorite Music Group: The Script
  • Favorite TV Show: Law & Order SVU
  • Favorite Book: Unbroken
  • Favorite Subject in School: History
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Sydney, Australia
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking