Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families



Race of child interested in adopting:African American, African American/Any Mixed Race, Caucasian/African American, African American/Hispanic and African American/Latino

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

Although I may not know what led you to this decision, I do know that it takes a considerable amount of strength and courage to make this choice. I am sure you have read a great deal of profiles in trying to find the best parent/parents for your child because no decision of this nature can be an easy one to make. So I want to take a moment to say thank you for taking the time to review my profile and also to let you know that you can rest assured that I will provide a stable, caring, nurturing and most of all loving environment.

About Me

My name is Tracey and after retiring from the military in 2016, I decided to call Austin, Texas home. I really like Texas because it has a lot of the same qualities as my hometown; such as the weather. I was born & raised in Los Angeles, California until I joined the military. Texas, just like my hometown offers a wide variety of restaurants and activities to enjoy. I go home to visit my family in LA at least twice a year, usually during the summer and Christmas holiday season.

I am a college graduate with a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Business Administration. I currently work for the Texas Health & Human Service Commission as a Purchaser. I purchase goods and services and establish contracts with small and minority business owners who want to do business with the state of Texas. I make purchases for all state agencies that fall under us such as child and family protective, disability and assisted living services. I enjoy my job because in a small way I feel that I am contributing to improving the lives of others and one of the best things about it is that it allows me the flexibility to take care of personal issues if needed.

I am an adventurous, fun-loving person and I love to laugh. I truly believe that laughter is good for the soul. I enjoy attending sporting events, amusement parks, musical concerts, comedy shows, movies, trying new restaurants and traveling. I especially enjoy traveling because I love sightseeing and experiencing different cultures and I would love to be able to travel and enjoy these experiences with the child I adopt. My time in the military has allowed me to visit many of the countries that I have been to. The places I have traveled to are Italy, France, Germany, Hawaii, Czech Republic, Korea, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Honduras, Bahamas, Turks and Caicos and Mexico.

My Home

Until I find the perfect forever home to raise a child in, I am currently renting a two story, 3 bedroom 2 ½ bath house in a wonderful neighborhood. My front and back yard has plenty of room for a child to be able to play and run around in. I like my neighborhood because it’s very diverse. I have neighbors that are from various ethnicities and backgrounds. My neighborhood is surrounded by parks and trails and my home is located down the street from an elementary school and a short distance from a recreation center.

My Extended Family

I have 3 brothers, 1 sister, 3 nieces and a host of extended family members through my brother-in law’s side of the family. My mother and siblings all live in Los Angeles, California. I come from a family of amateur comedians. We all love to laugh and crack jokes with one another. My siblings and I are very close. My sister is the eldest and she along with my eldest niece are the event planners of the family. When I am home visiting, they are always coordinating game nights or “themed” family functions for us to get together.

My Family Traditions

My family will pretty much find anything to celebrate. We all just enjoy spending time with one another. Christmas is our favorite time of the year because my mom, sister and I do the majority of the cooking for the holidays. My eldest niece has a 2 year old daughter and we all spoil her the most during the Christmas season because she is currently the youngest in the family so the Christmas tree is mostly filled with presents for her. We enjoy seeing all the children open up their gifts and capturing the looks on their faces when they see what Santa brought them.

What Led Me To Adoption

I have always had the desire to be a mother for as long as I can remember and had envisioned myself being the typical parent; a sports mom cheering for my kids from the bleachers, attending parent/teacher meetings, planning birthday parties and supporting them through every milestone. Unfortunately, due to fertility issues I was unable to have children of my own. When I found out that I would not be able to have children, initially I came to the conclusion that it is was God’s plan for me. However, my desire to be a mother and have someone to love and cherish never stopped. In fact, that desire increased over the years. Eventually, I realized that my desire is what actually led me to this point and was God’s intended plan for me all along.

Facts About Tracey

  • Occupation: Purchaser
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: BS in Business Administration
  • Favorite Food: Any Cajun Seafood Dish
  • Favorite Hobby: Traveling + Sightseeing
  • Favorite Movie: Friday After Next
  • Favorite Sport: Basketball
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas + Independence Day
  • Favorite Music Group:
  • Favorite TV Show: Empire
  • Favorite Book:
  • Favorite Subject in School:
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Paris, France
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking