Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families

Amy & Gustav

Amy  & Gustav

Race of child interested in adopting:African American, Caucasian/African American

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

Thank you for reading our letter, we are so grateful to you. I am Amy and my husband is Gustav and we truly admire your energy, strength, and love surrounding your decision to consider an adoption plan for your child. Thank you for considering giving a family the most incredible gift anyone could give. The gift of life! Whether or not you pick us as adoptive parents for your child, our hearts and prayers are with you. We have not met you yet and already we have something in common, that is the desire to give your child the best life possible, backed by a whole lot of love.

About Us

We are well-grounded and full of life, a very optimistic couple. We met 10 years ago and have been best friends, confidents, each other’s rocks since then. We love to travel! We've been to many places together including Mexico, Puerto Rico, Jamaica, France and across the US. We plan to continue traveling with our child as we believe that seeing the world is important for a child's development. We like to eat at home, because we love cooking together. One of our favorite pastimes is to try new recipes from all around the world and modify them by adding our own twist to it.

Our Home

We live near playgrounds, restaurants, coffee shops, hiking trails, and shopping malls. Our neighborhood is rich with history, food and culture, diverse families, and friendly neighbors. Our town enjoys the advantages of the metropolitan commercial, residential, and social community while maintaining its own local characteristics. We rent a spacious 2 bedrooms apartment in a beautiful Victorian house and our neighbors are just wonderful people! The apartment doesn’t really feel like one as it has huge windows, tons of natural lights, a deck and access to a large backyard where we barbecue during the summer. We are also homeowners and own a beautiful 2,500 square feet house thirty minutes north of Atlanta, GA. We go there at least 2 or 3 times a year where we enjoy hosting family and friends.

Our Extended Family

Gustav and I come from big families and are very close. Gustav’s sister lives in New Jersey and his brother in Minneapolis. He has a lot of aunts and uncles. His older sister and her husband have 3 kids and his younger brother has 2 kids. Amy grew up in a family oriented environment and has one sister and two brothers. She is very close to her family and enjoys visiting them as much as possible.

Our Family Traditions

During our family Thanksgiving dinner, we encourage family members to anonymously write down a few things they are grateful for on slips of paper, which are then placed in a box. Later on as the family eats dessert, the box is passed around the table and each person draws a slip and reads it aloud until the box is empty. The fun comes both in hearing family members offer heartfelt (and occasionally humorous) thank you's, and in guessing who wrote what. On Memorial Day weekend, we gather with friends and family in a rented house near the beach where we spend the long weekend together. We cook, we laugh, we catch up, the kids play together, we listen to music and we dance too! This is our way to welcome the beautiful summer weather and BBQ season.

What Led Us To Adoption

Our desire to have a child will fulfill our dream to have a family. We have been ready for quite some time now and have the full support of our extended family and friends.

Facts About Amy

  • Occupation: Sr. Director Communications
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Ph.D.
  • Favorite Food: Sushi
  • Favorite Hobby: Hiking
  • Favorite Movie: Life of Pi
  • Favorite Sport: Zumba
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
  • Favorite Music Group: Cold Play
  • Favorite TV Show: HGTV
  • Favorite Book: The Old Man and the Sea
  • Favorite Subject in School: Literature
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: The Beach

Facts About Gustav

  • Occupation: Clinical Trials Operations Manager
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Master’s Degree
  • Favorite Food: Salmon
  • Favorite Hobby: Sports
  • Favorite Movie: Rain Man
  • Favorite Sport: Soccer
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
  • Favorite Music Group: U2
  • Favorite TV Show: HGTV
  • Favorite Book: East of Eden
  • Favorite Subject in School: Math
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: The Beach
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking