Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families



Race of child interested in adopting:African American, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, European, Eastern European/Slavic/Russian, Hispanic or South/Central American, Latino, Jewish, Mediterranean

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

Thank you so much for considering me in your adoption plan. I am excited to become a Mommy again and have an infinite amount unconditional love available for your precious unborn baby. I admire your strength and courage as you plan for your baby's future. I realize you might be concerned that I am a single mom, but I am supported by a host of friends with love in this endeavor. As the child grows, if he is a boy, I intend to utilize the Pittsburgh's Big Brother Big Sister Program so he would have weekly male companionship. The city has a great program designed exactly for that purpose. You are a remarkable young woman for giving this precious baby a great promising future. We haven't met yet, but I think you will be pleased by me and I would be honored to be chosen by you.

About Me

I am a Professional Nanny to 6 month old twins and I love my job. The great thing about my job is it gives me the flexibility to bring your child to work with me! My baby will go to parks, museums, and the zoo. I love to do arts and crafts and I am very excited about becoming a Mommy again. I have two adult children who are wonderful and this baby will be welcomed and loved very much into our family. I love to travel and I love watching the wonder in a young child's eyes as they see and learn about the world around them.

My Home

I own a four bedroom, two bathroom house ten minutes outside the city of Pittsburgh. One of the bedrooms is all ready for a new baby, and it is a gender neutral nursery for that special baby. On the main floor of my home there is a playroom full of toys, books, and educational games. My house is in a middle class area. The schools are all excellent and the public school starts at Pre-K. Pittsburgh has many cultural opportunities such as five museums, one of which is a Children's Museum. There is an Aviary, many beautiful parks, and a Zoo. If the baby is a boy he will grow up in one of the biggest areas for sports.

My Extended Family

My Extended Family is composed of my daughter, age 28, and son 23. She is a CEO of a company and he is a teacher. My daughter has held this position for five years. She is also involved in a band. My son is engaged to a wonderful girl and we try to spend as much time as we can together. I consider my lifelong best friends to be like family. We spend vacations together along with holidays.

My Family Traditions

For Christmas, my children come to my house and we celebrate by going to church, eating a big meal, and giving each other gifts. We always have a really good time. For Thanksgiving, I go to New Jersey to visit my dear friends and have dinner with them. We celebrate Easter and the Easter bunny still comes and we dress up silly for Halloween. I intend to continue these traditions with both future grandchildren as well as your child should you entrust me with their precious life.

What Led Me To Adoption

What led me to adoption is that I have always wanted one more child. I wanted to wait until I was completely settled into my life and could provide well for a new baby. I think adoption is two mothers coming together and each giving the baby something the other cannot at this time. Although, we can both provide love a child can never have to much love. I know that having another child to love and spend my life devoted to raising, is exactly what I was meant to do.

Facts About Courtney

  • Occupation: Professional Nanny
  • Religion: Catholic
  • Education: B.A. in Psychology
  • Favorite Food: Pizza
  • Favorite Hobby: Playing with pets
  • Favorite Movie: The Notebook
  • Favorite Sport: Soccer
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Maroon 5
  • Favorite TV Show: The Big Bang Theory
  • Favorite Book: The Great Gatsby
  • Favorite Subject in School: English
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Bahamas
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking