Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Kayleigh & Daniel

Kayleigh & Daniel

Race of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

You may not realize it, but you looking at our profile means the world to us. We are Daniel and Kayleigh. We've been together for over ten years and have been married for seven. Our decision to start a family began two years ago. We want more than anything to welcome your child into our lives and give them the most wonderful and loving life that we can. Thank you for taking the time to consider us.


About Us

Daniel was born and raised as the son of a career Air Force doctor. As the youngest of three children, he spent most of his time trying to keep up with the older siblings. While living in Georgia, we met while he was working at a Chick-Fil-A. After graduating high school, he enlisted in the Air Force as an Aircraft Maintainer. After two years in Panama City, Florida, he was reassigned to Anchorage, Alaska where we currently live. Daniel is currently pursuing his Bachelor’s Degree in Mechanical Engineering at the University of Alaska.


Kayleigh is no stranger to adoption, as she herself was adopted and raised as the oldest of four siblings. She spent much of her time caring for her younger brothers and sister. She grew up in Georgia and met Daniel while they were in high school, where she quickly fell in love. Shortly after high school graduation, we got married and moved to Panama City, Florida where she began pursuing her Bachelor’s. She finished her Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology after Daniel’s work brought them to Anchorage, Alaska, and she began work on her Master’s Degree in Social Work shortly after.


We enjoy both being outdoors and relaxing at home. When outdoors, we enjoy hiking with friends, playing fetch with our dogs and scuba diving. If we want a quiet night inside, we enjoy watching scary movies or playing a friendly, yet competitive game of Mario Kart. Tropical places and cruises are our favorite travel destinations. During the fall, Daniel spends time outdoors camping and hunting. In her spare time, Kayleigh enjoys participating in dog sports with her own dogs and lending a hand training neighborhood dogs.


Our Home

We live in the beautiful state of Alaska, about 45 minutes away from a town of 300,000 people. While beautiful and natural in every way, we still have the same conveniences as the rest of the country including internet, grocery stores, fast food, and medical care. We live less than a mile from one of the top rated public, elementary schools in the city. We are surrounded by land, parks and walking trails. We live in a 2,000 square foot, 3-bedroom home, which sits on a half-acre lot with a spacious and fenced in back yard to relax in. The nursery is next to the master bedroom and has a beautiful view of the mountains.


Our Extended Family

Both of our families are in Georgia. Daniel is the youngest of three and considers his siblings some of his best friends. As a kid, he was constantly trying to keep up with his older brother and sister. When they get together, they like to play games and remember the times they had growing up. Though each of them has moved out of their home town, they chat regularly and get together during the holidays.


Kayleigh is the oldest of her four siblings. They often look to her for support and guidance. They don't get to see each other often, so they try to make the most of it when they do see each other around the holidays. They also speak on the phone frequently. When they are together, they enjoy eating together as a family and reminiscing.


We have three dogs: Tosh, Nala and Archer. Tosh is a greyhound mix. He enjoys playing catch and sleeping whenever he can. Nala is a lab mix. While she enjoys hiking and running, she's happiest napping at our feet. Archer is a whippet. He enjoys playing "tag" with the other dogs, running and snuggling under any blankets that are left unattended.


What Led Us To Adoption

We have so much love in our hearts for children and have always planned to adopt. After dealing with infertility and pregnancy loss, we knew that adoption was the next chapter in our story.


Facts About Kayleigh

  • Occupation: Mental Health Specialist + Graduate student
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Pursuing Master’s in Social Work
  • Favorite Food: French Fries
  • Favorite Hobby: Scuba Diving
  • Favorite Movie: Southpaw
  • Favorite Sport: Soccer
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
  • Favorite Music Group: Luke Bryan
  • Favorite TV Show: Friends
  • Favorite Book: The Ghost and the Darkness
  • Favorite Subject in School: Biology
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Hawaii

Facts About Daniel

  • Occupation: Tactical Aircraft Mechanic in the US Air Force
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Pursuing Bachelor’s in Mechanical Engineering
  • Favorite Food: Sushi
  • Favorite Hobby: Scuba Diving
  • Favorite Movie: Hot Rod
  • Favorite Sport: Football
  • Favorite Holiday: 4th of July
  • Favorite Music Group: Our Last Night
  • Favorite TV Show: It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia
  • Favorite Book: Game of Thrones
  • Favorite Subject in School: Chemistry
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Hawaii
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking