Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families

Keely & Dan

Keely & Dan

Race of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

We are Dan and Keely and we hope you might take the time to read more about us. We have desired to adopt for the entire six years we have been together. We have thought this through from the beginning and there has never been a thought of biological children. We chose to wait until we felt stable enough within our marriage, careers and other aspects of life to support a child’s needs.

We wish we could tell you that we know what you’re going through right now, but honestly we have no idea. However, we can tell you that we understand you are considering making a choice that shows the ultimate act of love. We want you to know that we will raise your child with this same understanding and respect that we have for your decision. We cannot tell you that we will raise your child in the perfect home or be perfect parents, but we can assure you that we will raise your child to be loved unconditionally, protected, provided for and encouraged to follow their dreams.

About Us

Dan was born and raised in the Bay Area and has called California home his entire life. Keely was born in Illinois and relocated to California at a young age. We both received our college degrees from Chico State University. We then settled in the Sacramento region after college and are very happy to call Roseville home. We have a cat, Aubrey and a chinchilla, Lucy. It would be an understatement to say they are spoiled!

As a couple, we love to be sarcastic and silly with each other and with friends. We enjoy going to sporting events and cheering for our favorite teams. On a typical weekend, you can find us going for a walk through our neighborhood, grabbing lunch with friends or family or enjoying a delicious home cooked meal. We enjoy the thrill of thrift shopping for antiques, music collections, books, games and other unique treasures. In our free time, we also enjoy going on drives to explore the places around us. We enjoy traveling and spending time with family. We have several friends and family within a few hour radius of where we live, so we will often spend the day visiting them.

Our Home

We live in a two bedroom, two bath, luxury apartment in Roseville, CA. Our child will have their own nursery, directly across from our bedroom.There is a large grass area, play structure and swimming pool within our complex. There are also three additional park and play areas within walking distance. As a teacher within our community, Keely will have the option to transfer our child to her school. However, we actually live directly across the street from an elementary school.

Roseville is a diverse and safe town. It has many opportunities for families and for children to socialize and explore their interests. From neighborhood parks, to public pools, sporting teams and other clubs and events, there are plenty of places and organizations to get involved within our community.

Our Extended Family

Dan's family lives nearby. We enjoy meeting up with his dad for breakfast at least once a month. We also enjoy going to his mom's house for a delicious BBQ cookout or hosting the family at our home. Keely's parents live a few hours drive away. They visit several times a year and we take turns traveling to see them. We truly enjoy getting all of our parents together to have a delicious meal and catch up on life or play games.

We have six nieces and nephews, so far. We love taking large family trips and visiting with all the kids. Watching them grow and develop their own unique personalities has been amazing. They are very excited to possibly get another cousin!

Keely and her dad have a very special and personal connection to adoption. Keely's dad was born to a wonderful, single mom who was not ready to raise a child the way she would like. As a result, he was raised and legally adopted by his grandmother. His birth mom had always been in his life and growing up she played a role similar to an aunt. He has never met his birth father, but has always felt loved. He is grateful for his adoption and feels that it was the best choice she could have made for him. We think our child will hold a very special place in Keely's dad's heart and share a beautiful bond with him; one that no other grandchild can fill.

Our Family Traditions

Growing up, holiday traditions were celebrated in both of our families. As a couple, traditions continue to be important to us. One of our favorite holidays is Christmas. Every year we play Christmas music and decorate our home with lights and a tree. We watch holiday movies and enjoy winter treats.We were given special holiday dishware and have already purchased a matching plastic set for our baby’s first Christmas! Keely has a tradition of making a big breakfast followed by lasagna for Christmas dinner. During Thanksgiving, it’s not uncommon to find the boys watching the slate of NFL games during the day or outside playing catch. We used to love going out on New Years Eve, but as we’ve grown older, our new tradition is trying to stay up past midnight!

Dan has two cousins in Southern California who he is very close with. Once a year, they take a boys trip around the Bay Area in what is called “Sports Spectacular Weekend”. During this weekend, they usually catch a Sharks game on Saturday night, and a 49ers game on Sunday. Keely is quite happy keeping this a boys tradition!

What Led Us To Adoption

We believe that family is defined by love not by DNA. Adoption has been the plan for us since day one. Biological children were literally never considered nor attempted for.

Facts About Keely

  • Occupation: Special Education Teacher
  • Religion: Believer
  • Education: Bachelor Degree & 3 Teaching Credentials
  • Favorite Food: Cheese
  • Favorite Hobby: Cooking
  • Favorite Movie: Where the Heart Is
  • Favorite Sport: Baseball
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
  • Favorite Music Group: Spice Girls
  • Favorite TV Show: Chopped on The Food Network
  • Favorite Book: Finding Me
  • Favorite Subject in School: Creative Writing
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Italy

Facts About Dan

  • Occupation: Account Manager
  • Religion: Believer
  • Education: Bachelor Degree
  • Favorite Food: Pizza
  • Favorite Hobby: Watching Sports
  • Favorite Movie: Top Gun + James Bond
  • Favorite Sport: Baseball
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Goo Goo Dolls
  • Favorite TV Show: Seinfeld
  • Favorite Book: The Shining
  • Favorite Subject in School: History
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Hawaii
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking