Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families

Kirsten & Scott

Kirsten & Scott

Race of child interested in adopting:Asian, Caucasian, Hispanic or South/Central American

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

First, we recognize that this whole thing is in many ways an important but extremely strange and difficult thing for you to do. It is actually a strange and difficult situation for us as well. Let us be honest, this is not how either you or Kirsten or I envisioned this part of our lives actually taking place. It is difficult and strange for us to even write this, a letter to another person about adopting their child. And we cannot begin to imagine it has been and easy decision for you as well. We know it could not have been. Yet, with that said, we recognize how brave this decision is, and we can only tell you, that we will help you, by offering your baby a healthy, happy, and loving home. We are honored you are considering us as adoptive parents, and hope that after reading our profile, you find us to be the perfect home for your child, and give you at least one small measure of peace in this difficult moment. Our names are Scott & Kirsten (Kiri), after trying to have a family for some time without success, our journey has led us to adoption. That was a difficult time, and we were equally sad and confused as to the course of our next steps. Our path to parenthood would now be adoption. And now, after time, we are excited to raise a child and provide a fun, safe, and loving kind household for a child. Whether the love comes from Kiri’s nurturing kindness or Scott’s fun-loving personality, we promise to give your child all the care we have to offer. We have waited patiently to become parents and feel truly blessed to have this opportunity. We appreciate you taking the time to consider us. We wish you the best during your pregnancy.

About Us

Presently Scott is 42 years old and Kiri is 40. Kirsten and I met at college in and were married at Kiri’s family church. Our first years of dating were fairly long distant as I graduated from school three years before her. We first moved in together in a tiny apartment and bought our house two years later. We have spent the last sixteen years focusing on our careers, home improvements, friends, family, and some traveling. When you think of the amount of time we have been together, it really is an amazing relationship. We are an outgoing couple, who value friendship, family, and hard work above all else. We like to laugh and share our laughs with others. We often find ourselves at functions with friends, relatives, and community members, as well as entertaining those same people in our house and outside on our deck. We both continue to maintain close ties with our immediate families. They are always present in our lives. We are currently living in the suburbs, but both hail from smaller towns. That doesn’t mean we don’t enjoy a weekend in the city, we simply are more comfortable in the country. We enjoy hiking, exercise, and eating well. Most of our meals are planned ahead and made from the freshest ingredients possible. We both love to cook and have deep interests in various artistic hobbies. In truth I could write for pages and pages about us. I feel we are well-rounded, experienced, involved, engaging and very interesting people. We have, as all couples do, had extremely high times and some extremely low times. After a difficult process trying to conceive our own child and failing, we found new faith in options in adoption. We are excited to move on through this process. We are young at heart and active couple. We both feel we are in the prime of our lives a have never been better equipped to be parents.

Our Home

We own our home in a quiet, friendly, and safe neighborhood. We have spent a lot of time making it into ours since we bought it in 1998. We have remodeled most of the house on our own, with some help from friends and family. The backyard is very private and peaceful. Our home is across the street from a neighborhood park that has a beautiful playground, baseball field, and tennis/basketball court. We are walking distance from the elementary and middle school. The school district offers many extra-curricular activities for students, and the elementary school has various activities throughout the school year for families to enjoy together.

Our Extended Family

We grew up in extremely close-knit families. Kiri’s family are all within 2 hours of us, while Scott’s family is local. Kiri grew up with her mom & dad and three sisters and Scott shared his home life with his younger sister. In the last six years our family has been blessed with the addition of seven adorable nieces and nephews. We are lucky enough to see our families frequently throughout the year. Although Kiri’s family is 2 hours away, we coordinate many trips throughout the year to stay at her parent’s house with her sisters (& their families). During these visits, we spend time together doing many of the things Kiri enjoyed growing up such as playing games, telling stories, and laughing. At the holidays, which are incredibly important to both families, we have many traditions such as the annual cookie day where we all get together (including the nieces and nephews) to make dozens & dozens of cookies to share and give as gift. We do an annual Christmas tree hunt. We have always loved to do crafts (affectionately called “homemade uglies”) which are part of all family decorations at the holidays.

Our Family Traditions

Outside of the holiday traditions, we enjoy many different annual events such as picnics, birthday parties, fireworks, annual amusement park trips, visiting the local museum and site seeing in NYC and Philly, camping and other fun adventures with friends and family. Scott’s family is local which allows for more spontaneous visits such as dinners or watching a game on TV together. Our visits are full of joint family projects, storytelling, and laughing. Scott and his father’s laughter can usually be heard throughout the house. His sister is also primary caretaker of their lovable handicapped uncles, Mark and Matt. Both, along with our niece and nephew are often present in our world. As with Kiri’s family, we often take vacations with many family members. We are both very lucky and blessed to still maintain strong relationships with our families. We rely on them for strength and advice even in our adult lives. Most importantly, our families provide love and support for us no matter the circumstance.

What Led Us To Adoption

Our path to adoption was difficult at first. After realizing that we could not conceive children naturally, we tried many different paths to conception and all ended with the same sad results. It took us some time to heal. Yet, after time and discussion, and loving support from our family and friends, we realized that something positive and powerful could rise from this disappointment. We decided to start the process of adoption. That was amazingly harder and more complicated than expected. There were so many agencies and websites, and options. Yet, it just seemed like this was the path we were meant to travel. We decided to stay within the United States and loved the concept of working with Everlasting Adoptions since all the employees are adoptive parents themselves. We are excited to be at this crossroads of our life, and hope somehow our decision can help bring joy and happiness to others.

Facts About Kirsten

  • Occupation: Accounts Manager
  • Religion: Christian / Protestant
  • Education: Bachelors of Business
  • Favorite Food: Mexican
  • Favorite Hobby: Gardening, Crafts
  • Favorite Movie: James Bonds/ Bourne series
  • Favorite Sport: Football
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
  • Favorite Music Group: The Killers
  • Favorite TV Show: NCIS; Diners, Drive Ins, and Dives
  • Favorite Book: Harry Potter Series
  • Favorite Subject in School: Geometry
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: St. John, USVI

Facts About Scott

  • Occupation: High School Teacher
  • Religion: Christian / Protestant
  • Education: Masters of Education
  • Favorite Food: Fresh home-cooked dinners, steak
  • Favorite Hobby: Drawing, exercise and sports
  • Favorite Movie: Too many favorites to pick
  • Favorite Sport: Football / Soccer
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Led Zeppelin, The National, Lucero
  • Favorite TV Show: Game of Thrones
  • Favorite Book: The Lord of the Rings
  • Favorite Subject in School: History
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: St. John USVI
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking