Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families

Michelle & Mark

Michelle & Mark

Race of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Gender of child interested in adopting:Girl

Dear Birthmother,

We are so proud of you for choosing life for your baby. Our names are Mark and Michelle, we were best friends before getting married and have been together for 12 years. We are extremely excited to be adding to our family through adoption. Your precious child will be loved by our entire family.

About Us

As the saying goes, "Why wait? When you know, you know." When Mark proposed, we had only been dating for a year and were married four weeks later in 2006. We have three children, one girl and two boys, who are extremely excited to welcome a baby sister. Our kids are all at the right ages where we can give our full attention to a baby. Mark has taken on the role of watching the kids, while Michelle works during the day. This was a very important decision for both of us because we didn't want our kids in daycare. Our family has rescued and fostered over 100 dogs. The whole family gets involved with caring for these dogs; it is such a wonderful experience for the kids. We like to travel, attend sporting events, hang out with family and friends, hiking and going on different adventures. It is never a dull moment with our family. We are always having fun and enjoy being family-centered in everything we do.

Michelle joined the Air Force after graduating high school. After an honorable discharge from the service, Michelle earned her Bachelor of Science and later a Master's in Electrical Engineering. This was a great accomplishment, because she was the first person in her family to get a college degree. Michelle’s favorite hobby is caring for animals. Mark completed his degree in Business Administration after working for the State of Massachusetts Department of Youth Services for 5 years. He currently stays at home with our 5-year-old and works week nights. Mark is a relentless Boston sports fan and enjoys spending time at local fields and parks with our kids.

Our Home

Our house is 4100 square feet, consisting of seven bedrooms and three and a half bathrooms. Each family member gets their own bedroom, even the new baby! There is a dining room, three living rooms and a large kitchen. The property sits on a third of an acre, that has a swing set, teeter totter, playhouse, etc. Our house is not a museum; meaning all rooms are used and we have fun. We live in a quiet community that has other children close by. There is a large park that is ten minutes by bike ride from our house. There are a lot of children's activities nearby.

Our Extended Family

We both come from large families. Mark is from a family of six kids and four step-siblings and Michelle is from a family of five kids. Our niece, Madison, is close with our family and lives with us. It is nice to have family grow up together. Our family is very active and we enjoy hiking, biking, fishing and traveling. We try to have family nights once a week to spend time with one another. A big tradition we love is when the kids are around five, we take them to Disney! We make sure to take a family trip once a year.

Our Family Traditions

Our hope for our family is that everyone feels LOVED and ACCEPTED. Our family is Christ centered before anything else. In addition, to have our children be a light in this difficult world and to successfully guide them to find their purpose in life. We strive to be great role models for our family, so our kids know we respect them and they need to show respect in return.

What Led Us To Adoption

We are at a point in our life where it is a perfect time to bring another child into our family. In the past, Michelle has had rough pregnancies, this is why we are wanting to adopt another child to love. This child will be the baby of the family and will bring such joy to everyone.

We both come from big families and we feel that our family isn't yet complete. Our daughter has been asking if she can have a baby sister for some time now and she has grown to love children as we do. It would be a blessing to add a little girl to love and care for from all of us.

Facts About Michelle

  • Occupation: Electrical Engineering Manager
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Master of Science in Electrical Engineering
  • Favorite Food: Ice Cream
  • Favorite Hobby: Caring for animals
  • Favorite Movie: Disney + Pixar movies
  • Favorite Sport: Football
  • Favorite Holiday: Easter
  • Favorite Music Group: Alternative Rock + Pop
  • Favorite TV Show: Comedies
  • Favorite Book: Biographies
  • Favorite Subject in School: Math
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Any place with a beach

Facts About Mark

  • Occupation: Server/Bartender Outback Steakhouse
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Bachelors of Business Administration in Management/Marketing
  • Favorite Food: Pancakes
  • Favorite Hobby: Legos with kids
  • Favorite Movie: Field of Dreams
  • Favorite Sport: Baseball
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
  • Favorite Music Group: Classic Rock
  • Favorite TV Show: ESPN 30 for 30
  • Favorite Book: The Great Divorce
  • Favorite Subject in School: History
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: West Dennis, Cape Cod, MA
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking