Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families

Rachel & Christopher

Rachel & Christopher

Race of child interested in adopting:African American, African American/Any Mixed Race, Caucasian/African American, African American/Hispanic and African American/Latino

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

Thank you for taking the time to learn about us! We are Rachel and Christopher. We hope after you read our profile, you have a sense of the happiness, love and joy that we have to share with your child. We know that adoption is a call to us from God and we are willing, ready and very excited to bring home a child into our family! If we have the honor of parenting your child, we promise to provide a loving and secure home where God is the center of all we do.

About Us

Rachel was adopted into a big and loving family. Being adopted was such a blessing in her life. Her parents are loving and compassionate. She has five older siblings who she is extremely close with. Her mother was a stay-at-home mom and her father was a Missionary Pastor. He traveled the country planting new churches, which means she lived all over the country growing up. Her parents taught them the value of hard work and dedication. They also encouraged her to have a relationship with her birth mother. Rachel worked as a pre-school teacher for 9 years and received many Early Childhood Development certifications.

Chris comes from a very loving Christian family. His parents have been married for 44 years! It was sometimes lonely being an only child, but he always had TONS of cousins. Frequently visiting family in Texas, where both his parents are from, he grew up with a southern sense of values. He felt saying things like, "yes sir" and "no sir" was so much more respectful. His father was an engineer for 37 years and his mother was a nurse, until she became a stay-at-home mom when Chris was born. That work ethic was instilled at a young age. Being a follower of the Lord is who Chris is and shapes every aspect of his life.

Rachel and I love to travel together. We have visited all over England and also Rome. We enjoy watching sports, whether on television or in person. We frequently go to Lakers games and track and field events. We like watching superhero movies, Star Wars, science fiction, period pieces and romantic comedies. We spend a lot of time talking to our families on FaceTime. We cherish the time we spend together planning our lives.

Our Home

We live in Southern California in a beautiful, gated community. Our home has 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths. We have plenty of room in our house for our family to grow. We are right across the street from a park, and about 15 minutes from the beach. There are many opportunities to get involved in children's recreational programs and sports teams.

We have an awesome community of friends and family! We are members of a local church and attend every Sunday. We are also involved in a community group that meets once a quarter. We have a lot of support for our adoption plans through the church and our friends here.

Our Extended Family

Our families are truly wonderful! Rachel and her older brother are two-peas-in-pod. She also has a great relationship with her mom and they talk on FaceTime 3-5 times each day. Chris's parents were both born and raised in Texas. As a child he spent many Christmas holidays there. All of his extended family gathered at his grandparent's house and it was so much fun. As an only child, having his extended family together was very memorable.

Our Family Traditions

For us, holidays are synonymous with having a house full of people. We are so glad to continue this tradition. Since we got married, we have had both families at our home for holidays. We much prefer having joint, as opposed to separate holidays. Both of our families get along great, so it just makes sense for all of us to be together. For occasions like Chris's parent's birthdays and Father's and Mother's Day, we try to spend the weekend at their house and go to church with them.

Our favorite thing to do is go to Disneyland. We have season passes, so we often go for a few hours and then go home rather than stay all day. Recently, we spent a week in Orlando and went to Disney World for the first time. For us, it was one of the best trips of our lives!

What Led Us To Adoption

We both have always wanted to adopt long before we met each other. Rachel was adopted herself into a great family and always wanted to give another child the best life he or she could have. When we decided to have a family, our first choice was adoption. It really felt like God was calling us to do so!

Facts About Rachel

  • Occupation: Home Maker
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Some College
  • Favorite Food: Pasta
  • Favorite Hobby: Reading
  • Favorite Movie: Maid in Manhattan
  • Favorite Sport: Basketball
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Musiq Soulchild
  • Favorite TV Show: Blackish
  • Favorite Book: Bible
  • Favorite Subject in School: English
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Disney World

Facts About Christopher

  • Occupation: Engineer
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Bachelors Degree
  • Favorite Food: Enchiladas
  • Favorite Hobby: Talking with Friends
  • Favorite Movie: Coming to America
  • Favorite Sport: Basketball
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Boyz II Men
  • Favorite TV Show: Sports
  • Favorite Book: Bible
  • Favorite Subject in School: Math & Science
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Disney World
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking