Call Us Today!

« back to waiting families



Race of child interested in adopting:Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian

Gender of child interested in adopting:No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

I am sure every letter you have read talks about the love and family that will be given. We wouldn't be here if we weren't yearning to give that. So beyond that, let me tell you what I have to give. I would give a child a chance to experience life to the fullest. From trying their vegetables to exploring what fascinates them; I believe you should experience everything at least once. I have spent my life doing things most people only wish to do. I have worked with exotic cats, worked as a scuba diver with the GA Aquarium, and have traveled the world experiencing other cultures.

These opportunities are what I cherish most and would love to share. I will offer your child the ability to learn about life through the opportunity of experiencing it and never fearing the chance to go for it. Understanding while life may not go as planned, you can always make the most of it. I promise you, they will have a wonderful life; full of love, family, laughter, and a lifetime of adventures.

About Me

My name is Rhonda and I live in Atlanta, but I think of myself as a Floridian. I am originally from Pensacola, FL and most of my family still live there. Growing up in Pensacola gave me a love of the water, salt water fishing, being at the beach, and scuba diving. I moved to Atlanta about 7 years ago for work. Atlanta gave me a chance to progress in my career as Sr Program Manager for Software Development. I love my job and the flexibility I have being able to work from home.

When I am not working, I have many hobbies that I enjoy. I love to cook and often cook for friends. In the fall, I sew and make Halloween costumes for everyone from friends to my dog. I play tennis when it's warm outside. I am not very good, but I have a lot of fun losing. My outlook on life is to stay positive. While life doesn't always go as planned, I can always find a way. I am eager to grow my family and raise a child to appreciate the positive and all the joys life has to offer.

My Home

I own a four bedroom home with a large backyard. There is plenty of room to play and run. The kitchen is my favorite room. The first upgrade I made was to put a double oven in, so I could cook for friends. I love to entertain and my home is a perfect place to do that.

I live on the north side of Atlanta. I am twenty minutes from downtown Atlanta, one hour from the mountains, and four hours from the beach (Pensacola). That's what I love most about Atlanta; all it takes is a simple road trip to find yourself immersed in completely different surroundings. The neighborhood I live in is also wonderful. There are parks, tennis courts, and a community pool. It is a tight-knit neighborhood where we all watch out for each other.

My Extended Family

My parents live in Pensacola and have been married for 35 years. I have one brother. Him and his wife have three children who range from 6 to 13. I have two nieces and one nephew. When it comes to my family, it's loud, it's crazy and nothing will go as planned, but there will always be a lot of food. My family doesn't believe blood defines family, so friends are often found at family events. If you show up, you are family and you will be fed. At any given family event, you will find my uncles playing jokes on everyone, my aunts in the kitchen arguing about the taste of the food, and the kids trying to take the sweets while the adults are not looking.

My Family Traditions

Holidays are always spent with the family and friends. Our Christmas traditions start with driving around the neighborhoods looking at lights then stopping for hot chocolate. My aunts rotate who hosts Christmas each year, but the dinner is always the same. It's a potluck of traditional southern dishes, including an occasional "Pinterest fail" we all laugh about. The fourth of July is another fun holiday for our family. The day is spent on the boat or at the beach enjoying the sunshine. The evening is spent at my brother's house, which overlooks the bay where the city fireworks are displayed.

What Led Me To Adoption

I want to adopt because I have always wanted to have children. I was recently told I am not able to have children, but I won't let that stop me from giving a child the love they desire and deserve.

Facts About Rhonda

  • Occupation: Program Manager for Software Development
  • Education: BS in Computer Science
  • Favorite Food: Italian
  • Favorite Hobby: Scuba Diving, Tennis, Sewing, Cooking and Travel
  • Favorite Movie: Any James Bond Movie
  • Favorite Sport: Tennis to Play/Football to Watch
  • Favorite Holiday: Halloween
  • Favorite Music Group: Classis Rock/Anything 80's
  • Favorite TV Show: The Big Bang Theory
  • Favorite Book: Any Travel Book
  • Favorite Subject in School: Science
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Florida Keys
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking