Call Us Today!
866-406-2702

« back to waiting families

Shelley & Drew

Shelley & Drew

Race of child interested in adopting:African American, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic or South/Central American, Latino

Gender of child interested in adopting:Boy

Dear Birthmother,

First, we want to tell you how thankful we are that you are taking the time to read our profile and get to know our family. We also want to tell you how much we admire you for what you have decided to do for not only your child, but potentially for us. You have to be one of the bravest and most selfless women we would like to have the pleasure of knowing.


We have had several miscarriages and a tiresome, painful and emotional IVF journey that we believe God has put us on to get to you. We want so much to extend our family with another child and believe you will find comfort and happiness knowing our family will love your child as much as we love our biological daughter, Kendall. Please grant us this amazing wish and help make our prayers come true. We hope you know that we already absolutely adore you and love your baby more than any words could describe.


About Us

Shelley and Drew were married in Punta Cana in 2013 after dating for two years. They currently live in McKinney, Texas. Their daughter Kendall Loren was born in 2015 after a number of miscarriages and unsuccessful attempts. She is their lucky charm.


Drew was born in Italy because his dad was in the military. His family finally settled in Texas. He has one younger brother, Jonathan and his wife, Kim who live nearby. His parents divorced when he was 10. His father and mother both eventually remarried, bringing him 2 older and 2 younger step brothers. He was raised in the church and will continue to faithfully serve the Lord. He loves most sports, especially baseball and has played his entire life. He even received many scholarship offers out of high school, but chose to stay close to home. He finished one semester of college studying Criminal Justice and after that summer of selling cars decided the car business was his calling. He is now the owner of Dallas Diesel Store.


Shelley was born in Texas. Her mother raised her and her brother without any financial support after her parents divorced when she was eight. Although her mom tried her hardest, her childhood was very tough. Her father was incarcerated until she was 27. In high school, Shelley participated in several sports and activities and graduated top 5% of her class. She put herself through Texas A&M University and graduated with a Bachelors in Psychology, all while working full time.


She has worked for State Farm since graduating from college, owned her own State Farm agency at the young age of 26 and now oversees 42 agencies. Outside of work, she is the room mom for Kendall’s class, on the HOA Board of Directors, the head of the social committee for their community of 600 families, and she volunteers in the nursery at church on Sundays.


Our Home

We live in spacious 5000 sq. ft. home with 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. We have a large kitchen and formal dining room for family gatherings and entertaining. There are three living areas, including one downstairs, a game room and media room filled with four TVs and surround sound. Shelley has a large executive office that she works out of not far from the nursery. We have a large outside living area with fireplace that extends out to the heated pool and hydrotherapy spa. The master suite and the nursery are downstairs and the other three bedrooms are upstairs. We also have a nice learning center library filled with children’s books on the second floor.


We live in a 600 home community that has several parks, walking trails, beautiful trees and ponds. We are a very active and connected neighborhood with lots of family gatherings and events. The public schools in our town are some of the best in the country offering exceptional education opportunites for our children, as well as a large array of extra-curricular activities and sports.


Our Extended Family

Family is very important to us. Shelley has made sure everyone is taken care of; from life insurance, to long term care of our parents, to college savings accounts (529 plans) for Kendall and all four nieces. We both have members on each side of our families that are very close. Drew has two brothers and sister in laws that live in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. Shelley's only sibling who is married and has four daughters live nearby.We spend weekends and evenings with them several times a month. Shelley's mom, Gigi, lives right down the road and is at our house almost every day. Drew’s mom and step dad come up every month from Killeen to visit.


Our Family Traditions

Thanksgiving is celebrated at Drew’s grandparent’s home in Killeen, and Christmas is always celebrated at our house. Of all the holidays, Easter is our favorite. We enjoy Easter egg hunts, to serving in the nursery at church, to attending church services multiple times over the weekend, to ending with a big family picnic on Easter Sunday after church.


Birthdays and the celebration of each family member’s life is important to us. We all get together for dinner, exchange gifts and usually do an activity like bowling or board games at that house.No matter how old you get, we still make it a huge occasion to celebrate you and how grateful we are to have you as a part of our lives.


What Led Us To Adoption

Our journey has been challenging and emotional, but will not give up. We believe Kendall will make an amazing older sister and deserves a sibling. We want so much to grow our family with another child and believe you will find comfort and happiness knowing our family will love your child as much as we love our Kendall.


Facts About Shelley

  • Occupation: Agency Sales Leader for State Farm
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Bachelors of Science Degree in Psychology
  • Favorite Food: Chips and Queso Blanco
  • Favorite Hobby: Interior design & decorating + refinishing old furniture + painting + designing sets & themes for Kendall's monthly professional photos + journaling
  • Favorite Movie: An Officer and a Gentleman + Pretty Woman + Lonesome Dove
  • Favorite Sport:
  • Favorite Holiday: Easter
  • Favorite Music Group: Any Contemporary Christian Music
  • Favorite TV Show: Golden Girls + This is Us + King of Queens
  • Favorite Book: Twilight Series
  • Favorite Subject in School: Math + History
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Disney World + Punta Cana

Facts About Drew

  • Occupation: Small Business Owner - Owns Dallas Diesel
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Some College
  • Favorite Food: Papa John's Pizza
  • Favorite Hobby: Playing Softball + Playing & Watching Baseball + Watching Dallas Cowboys + Going to Hockey Games
  • Favorite Movie: Major League + Old School + Step Brothers + Wedding Crashers + Bull Durham
  • Favorite Sport:
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Rock/Chevelle
  • Favorite TV Show: This is Us + Entourage + King of Queens
  • Favorite Book: The Josh Hamilton Story
  • Favorite Subject in School: Athletics
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Disney World
contact this family
Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking